We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$71
US$60
View deal
SAVE US$11
Expedia.comUS$65
Booking.comUS$64
StayForLongUS$71
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
38
37
15
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
37
15
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baguio city breakfast buffet push button f b front desk officer higher floor legarda road comfortable stay egg station business trip burnham park housekeeping staff room service is no hassle long weekend tourist spots ihg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Good hotel for a business trip. Accessible parking and walking distance from Burnham Park. Room is decent and spacious. Special mention to the Bell service team for going extra mile in your service. Very attentive. Will definitely come back for another conference this May. Good job.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
10  Thank AbnerpinedaPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakubSippl, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Baguio City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear AbnerpinedaPhD,

Thank you very much for your great feedback and it is amazing to see that the team made you comfortable and we will shout out to the Bell team too for you.
The team and I can't wait to have you again in May.

All the best.
Jakub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

husband and i spent valentine's day 2020 at this hotel. was it luck that we didn't have to wait long for our room and key card even if we arrived before official check in time? were we in luck that the front desk staff assigned that day were all friendly and very welcoming? i don't know. maybe...maybe not but that is our story. i love the personalized notes the F&B Team sticks on our coffee mugs at breakfast. if only parking was guaranteed for staying guests, i'd give our stay a perfect score. sadly, parking was a problem.

Room tip: room facing the city offers nice morning view but gets the afternoon sun.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakubSippl, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Baguio City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear adcases,

Thank you very much for your great comments and constructive feedback. Baguio, in general, has an issue with parking space and we currently have on-site and even off-site parking space to satisfy our guest's needs. We are also looking for other alternatives to accommodate busy times in our hotel and events.
We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

All the best.
Jakub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I figured I should post a review on Tripadvisor since I always use it. Stayed at the property at the end of the business week.. no hassle whatsoever during check in and check out. Went a little earlier than the usual 2pm check in time and was promptly and warmly attended to by the staff. The room was clean and had all the amenities a traveller would need. The bed, linens and pillows are of good quality and made for a restful night. The bathroom was clean,and had all the toiletries. I liked the scent of the little bar of soap; thank you for providing a nice one. Breakfast was good, something for everyone. Coffee also good. I had an easy comfortable stay. Staff gave great service!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CalorieShmalorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakubSippl, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Baguio City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear CalorieSmalorie,

Thank you for giving us another feedback on social media, we are over the moon to have all your praises from you. We really can't wait for you to be back with us soon.

All the best.
Jakub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

JUST RIGHT NOW! FEBRUARY 20, 2020

CHECKING-IN TOOK 1 HOUR & 28 MINUTES.

Arrived at Holiday Inn Baguio at 3:34 PM from a 5 hour long drive and waited for 1:28 minutes for our room to get ready.

FYI, JakubSippl, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Baguio City Centre, it is not normal to wait for 1:28 for a room to get ready.

SOMETIMES READING GOOD REVIEWS MAY NOT HELP UNTIL YOU HAVE BAD EXPERIENCE YOU DOUBT THOSE GOOD REVIEWS.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank criscustodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakubSippl, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Baguio City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear criscustodio,

Thank you very much for your feedback here on TripAdvisor as well as the one you gave to the team already yesterday directly. I am very sorry that you had to wait for your room yesterday as the one we have checked you in had some technical difficulties and as we were fully booked it took as a while to release a new room for you. I can only apologie for that and my team or I will reach out to you today to ensure we offer additional compensation and to ensure we look after you.
I can assure you that we take all comments seriously and we are learning from our mistakes and your feedback will not be an exception.

Once again, thank you very much and we will do our best to ensure the rest of the stay is hassle-free.

Jakub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Im still checked in to this hotel as of this writing and so far a very unsatisfactory customer experience is happening. Let me give you a run-down of the reasons :
1. They wouldn't give you toiletries like tissues, soaps, etc unless you ask.
2. No foot towel inside the bathroom that keeps the bathroom floor always wet.
3. They lack staff. You have to wait for new glasses/cups to be refilled in the buffet table if you happen to eat a bit later.
4. One of the front desk staff kept us waiting for almost 30 mins in front of our room for our card key.
5. Housekeeping takes so long.
6. They only have 1 key card per room even if you're 4 pax in the room.
7. We were told that in the entire hotel there are only 5 extra beds available?!?!?
8. Parking is so small. They have an extension parking but a bit far from the hotel.
9. Slippers come with a fee of P65/pair
10. Other features of the room dont work like doorbell.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank E2371QVjosephc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakubSippl, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Baguio City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear E2371Qvjosephc,

Thank you very much for your feedback and I am sorry that you had this experience with us, I would really like you to come as individual guests and experience our hotel again, as currently, you are part of the group which has agreed to all the terms and conditions of the guest stay and we have set up the rooms accordingly to that agreement. Same goes or the parking which we provided for your group. All your concerns can be addressed directly to your event organizer.
Occupancy of your room might be higher than it should be based on your feedback here.
We would be happy to have you again if you like to come for a leisure stay with us.

Thank you very much.

Jakub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews