We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$118
Priceline$126
Trip.com$112
Hotels.com$100
Travelocity$100
Tripadvisor$100
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
60
63
12
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
63
12
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mines view park family room wright park library area bdo atm cheese bread buffet breakfast reservation process soft pillows rooms are spacious nice room hotel staff session road outlook loft bonfire balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2022 via mobile

First time to stay in Grand Sierra Pines. with my family. The place is near tourist attractions you can even take a walk going to Mines View Park and Good Shepherd. The rooms are big and their A/C is very cold. They have face masks, alcohols and facial tissues for the guests. They replenish it throughout your stay. Buffet breakfast have different varieties everyday and they taste really good. There are playgrounds for the kids and the ambiance are really cool. They even have bonfire at night. The whole staff were friendly and accommodating. It was a memorable and relaxing experience for us especially to my senior parents. We will definitely be back with the whole gang again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Graciel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 13, 2022

We had 3N/4D with two rooms and there was a team-building event and a wedding but this did not detract from us enjoying the facilities.

Breakfast was good quality and the Outlook steakhouse restaurant was good enough to serve for all our dinners.

Paid 7,000 a room a night and booked direct.

Welcoming door staff and valet service, ready and waiting to ensure your first and last impressions of the hotel are met.

I personally enjoyed the art display on the first floor. Make sure you take the time to check these incredible paintings out on your arrival.

The design of the roof is an interesting feature as it collects the rain water which is used as grey water recylcing to supply flushing water and bathroom water.

The interior of the hotel is open to the elements, so you can feel at one with nature and keep cool with a constant flow of fresh air and sunshine.

Below the Outlook is a well-equipped gym, with a Sawo 2-person Sauna which we enjoyed using. Room massages were available but no laundry.

We slept really well within the rooms. Good air con with the door to the balcony was well sealed to ensure it kept the room cool as it tended to rain overnight so was humid outside.

The hotel has a wonderful bakery in the heart of the ground floor, opposite the koi pond. Highly recommend the cheese bread.

The garden area has a great setup of bean bags and fire pits available with an weekend evening BBQ offering a selection of meat skewers as an after dinner snack.

Checkout and the billing system could have been better.

All in all, a thoroughly enjoyed family stay.

Room tip: Forest-west-facing is quieter rather than Road-east-facing but its not issue if you wake early and like bright sunshine to wake up to.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 16, 2022 via mobile

We were booked here after a mishap at another 4-star hotel in Baguio so our stay here was totally unplanned and we didn't read about the property beforehand. Needless to say, it was a blessing in disguise because we accidentally found one of the best places to stay in Baguio, if not the best.

The staff were all very courteous and polite and very cheerful. The hotel itself has everything you could ask for. They offer valet parking free of charge so we made sure we tipped the drivers well. The rooms were spacious with all the amenities you would expect, with toiletries, and soft pillows and beddings. The balcony has a superior view from wherever your room is and the major tourist sites - Minesview park, Good shepherd convent, Wright park, The Mansion - are all within walking distance. We haven't tried their food but I surveyed the buffet breakfast and it looked awesome too.

OVERALL, WILL RECOMMEND AND COME BACK. THANK YOU FOR THE AWESOME SERVICE!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mchrissend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 8, 2022 via mobile

This is a phenomenal hotel. I loooveeeed how spacious the rooms are and their hotel staff - from frontdesk, the parking concierge and their breakfast attendants. Their breakfast spread is simply divine with a lot of options. Its location is a bit far from metropolitan Baguio like session road as it's near Minesview Park but I didn't mind coz I had a car with me. You can also book a taxi anyways and the part I liked as well was they had BDO ATM inside the hotel which was pretty convenient. They had bonfire similar to what the Manor does and their guest services Madelle even went through the trouble of showing us the other rooms because my friends were thinking of staying again. Overall, I would definitely reco this over Manor any day. Their balconies give great views of Baguio's charm. See you soon again but this time longer!!

Room tip: For those who don't have a car, the location is a bit far from the central but near Minesview Park. Taxis come by frequent though.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 609enzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 23, 2021 via mobile

Great place when you are looking for a place away from the central business district but close to some travel spots ie Mansion, Mines View, Wright Park and near good food areas too - cozy coffee shops and restaurants.

Each room has a balcony/verandah with table and chairs. The rooms are spacious with good work table space, small TV and nice coffee/ref space.

Good selection of breakfast. Nice restaurant space. Liked the library area with a varied selection of reading materials for all ages. They also have a few paintings featuring baguio artists.

Staff are friendly and good Covid restrictoon practices are followed. Check in and cgeck out is straightforward and quick.

Con: occassional cigarette smoke scent - not sure where it was coming from.

Tips: easier to book by phone (Thanks Stephen for the quick and efficient reservation process). Check out the coffee table books in the library. Not much significant difference between deluxe and superior rooms. Take the forest view if you want the quieter side. Ask for local rates too

Room tip: There is parking. Bring your ID & vaccination cards/certificates. With water dispensers per floor. Caution to those uncomfortable with heights given hotel set up
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank jdjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews