We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
FindHotel
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
23
82
100
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
82
100
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff double room the hotel offers balcony wave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 241 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2020

Amazing sight view on the balcony towards the beach, Very good customer service where everyone is welcoming the visitor. I booked online and they called me several times to confirm. Lovely resort and the check-in was on time 12 PM (local timing) .. WIFI is opened to all visitors and there is another network for customers where password is given by receiption. GYM is opened most of the time from 7 AM till 9 PM. Good place for relaxation and staying calm after intensive period of working days. If they can add more TV channels it would be great for the customers entertainment. I felt that this is the place where i need to relax and i will visit them again in my future vacations.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 19saqar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2020

This holiday is right by the sea but no sandy beach. We had a room with a balcony looking over the sea. Very relaxing.
The breakfast was good with both hot and cold alternatives.
There are several restaurants and coffee houses close by and a vast variety of shops and restaurants within 15 mins driving distance.
The hotel was generally OK but showed signs of age and lack of attention to detail.; broken fences, unused items not cleared away and paintwork needed attention in places.
The front office staff were very helpful but there was a lack of attention and understanding from some of the other staff.

General conclusion- nice, especially location , but could be better.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kf6krq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Wonderful beach views but room was very basic and the hotel could do with a makeover of the pool area. Breakfast was good with an attentive staff. The promenade on the beach which is public and easily accessible from the hotel is bare and leaves you only with the wonderful sea to enjoy
You need a car as nothing is in walking distance

Room tip: I think all rooms have sea views but surely that is the thing to ask for
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

Well going to Sur the options of hotels are very little. And on my first trip Sur Beach or Resort gave me their standards were comparing to other hotels seemed not a 3 star hotel but it was fine for a 4 night stay.

Reservation and welcoming was good and very helpful. And the beach in the morning gives you a fresh start for the day.

As observations for improvement:
1. Bring a mosquito swat with you especially on winter days.
2. If you are having a dinner buffet then check for the price because each day could have a different price!
3. 1st trip had a complementary fruit plate where on the second trip nothing.
4. 1st trip had a water kettle and tea/coffee while on the second trip nothing.
5. Sometimes, before good morning you are asked for your room number.
6. For your fried eggs in the morning, you need to call the chef.
7. Last, your room might get cancelled if you arrive after 6pm.

I just need to say one more thing, if you need anything the best man is called Qamarani, for sure he will make things better and help you forget the above issues.

If you want my opinion, call Qamrani from the beginning so you don't face any issues.

Hope, if I land here again in future that my points which already addressed before departure are closed.

Happy stay in Turtle Land in the most beautiful country in the World...

Room tip: Mosquito repelent is a must.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quatieshat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We had a night tour at the turtle reserve in Ras Al Hadd. It wasn't feasible to drive back to Muscat after the tour at midnight, hence we booked a room at this hotel for 1 night. The bedsheets, pillow covers, blankets and towels were all clean & new. However, there was a layer of dust in the room and the bathroom & it hadn't been swept for atleast a week. We were hardly in the room, hence did not complain to the staff. It would have been a much nicer experience if the room was cleaned.

Staff was nice & helpful. The hotel had a swimming pool and access to the beach. Some rooms had beach view as well. We had planned to checkout early in the morning, hence did not opt for the breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soumyanayak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews