We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,426)
Filter reviews
2,426 results
Traveler rating
1,254
777
247
83
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
777
247
83
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silk road restaurant beach bar saffron restaurant all inclusive package clean beach room service fantastic beach beautiful property kids club indian ocean sea view perfect place to relax white sand rented a car khareef season main restaurant palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,426 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everithíng was allright, beach is excelent and rooms are very comfortable. We have a new experience with cyclone Luban, but hotel employeers and management were ready for this situation excelently. Thank you for your hospitality and we would like to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Miriam1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalalahRotanaResort, General Manager at Salalah Rotana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post on TripAdvisor your rave review with a nice caption “Lovely Holidays”.

We are so thrilled to read your brief and awesome testimony about your wonderful experience in our resort. It is such a delight to know that everything was alright and you were completely satisfied.

With regard to Tropical Storm Luban, we are thankful that there was no impact to our guests, colleagues and properties. Indeed, the safety and well-being of our guests is of utmost importance at all times. We had taken the required precautions and remained watchful during the storm to ensure the maximum safety of everyone.

On a high note, many thanks for your affirmation that you will be back for another enjoyable holiday.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,


Hossam Kamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is NOT in salalah but 4h walks from the city, with no bus or other way to reach anything else. In the resort there are only few restaurants with an average cost of 12 euros for a backed egg.
All the excusion have a cost who star from 200 euros to grow.
At the reception don't speak a normal English so they take you a lot of time for everything.
Is the first time in my life that I want to go home as soon as possible.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled solo
Thank Vittorio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalalahRotanaResort, General Manager at Salalah Rotana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Whilst huge number of our guests have been very happy, satisfied and they are coming back as you can also read from many reviews, it was unfortunate if that has not been the case in your situation.

I was deeply saddened that you rated us very low mainly due to distance of our resort to the city and number of the restaurants. With regards to our prices, we can assure you that all our prices are at par in comparison to the same hotel category in the city of Salalah and Muscat. We are also puzzled with your comment that our colleagues at the reception do not speak the normal English. Please accept our sincerest apology if we did not meet your expectations.

I remain at your entire disposal, should I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,


Hossam Kamal,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Resort has excellent service, well appointed rooms, amenities are relatively close wherever in resort you may be staying. Probably best to take all inclusive package. Excellent spa and well spread out beach. You rarely feel overcrowding, whether at the beach and pool, or the restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Adham33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalalahRotanaResort, General Manager at Salalah Rotana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Candid review with lovely caption “Best Stay in Salalah & Possibly the Best Resort in Oman”! Receiving high recommendations from the guests about our hotel always brightens up our day. Thank you for your kind words about our resort, our rooms, restaurants, beach and pool as well as the excellent spa and so on.

I’m thrilled to know you had a fantastic holiday spent with us, and we can’t wait to welcome you and your family back here at Salalah Rotana Resort.

Best regards,


Hossam Kamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

This is our first time in rotana salalah resort and we had a wonderful stay.The garden is clean and the atmosphere is amazing. We will definitely recommend this hotel and we will surely visit again soon

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohamed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalalahRotanaResort, General Manager at Salalah Rotana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Mohamed O,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your high-rated review on TripAdvisor.

We are so thrilled to read your brief and awesome testimony about your wonderful family holiday spent at Salalah Rotana Resort. It is such a delight to know that you were satisfied with our facilities and services.

Many thanks for highly recommending us to TripAdvisor readers and holiday makers with your affirmation that you will surely visit us again soon.

With our sincerest thanks, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back and it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Best regards,


Hossam Kamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Superb place with stunning view
Amazing landscape
Service is very good and staff are friendly
Breakfast is amazing with huge variety
A place that will not disappoint you
Salalah it self is a hidden gem
Wonderful place and it’s like heaven
So green special autumn season July to Sep

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank sokarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalalahRotanaResort, General Manager at Salalah Rotana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Wow, thank you so much! Your stunning review with perfect ratings 5/5 in all the areas of our services and facilities indeed brightens up our day and inspires us to do even more in upholding our genuine hospitality for our valued guests to truly treasure their memories while staying with us.

We are really thrilled to read that you appreciated many elements in our resort from amazing landscape, excellent service, superb breakfast and the friendliness of the staff and so on.

Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future and to be at your service again.

Sincerely,


Hossam Kamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews