We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Nizwa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$137
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$559
US$504
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alila Jabal Akhdar(Jabal Akhdar)
US$468
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
124
240
98
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
240
98
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat poolsports barnice hotelpool sidepleasant staydiving boardhome away from homeegg stationa la carte restaurantdinner buffethotel is locatedsofa bedindian foodroom servicef benjoyed our staya bit overpriced
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely not worth 4 stars. Service just ok but not helpful at all. Not enough deck chairs and pool towels. Best days are behind, not worth the money. Lots of budget travelers arriving in buses. Nothing you want to book, when travel in style.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mcrkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tulip N, Management Team at Golden Tulip Nizwa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel! Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your overall stay. However we regret that the Service range was not up to your expectations. Your comments have been noted and forwarded to the concerned department.

In order to properly look into the matter and take the appropriate corrective actions, our dedicated Management would like to know what exactly was wrong with the Service. Therefore, we appreciate your further co-operation by sending us a detailed e-mail to asstsales@goldentulipnizwa.com

We truly hope that you left from us in good spirit and that you shall give us a new opportunity to perform at the standards we are renowned for.


Best regards,

Murtaza Vana

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights in March 2018. The hotel is in a fairly non-descript area just off the main road to Nizwa which is about 15-20 minutes drive away and with no other hotels or restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We arrived mid-morning and were very pleased to be given a room straight away which was very welcome having just arrived on the overnight flight from London with a 90 minute drive from Muscat airport.

The room was a decent enough size and looked out onto the swimming pool area with trees full of busy birds & butterflies that we could sit on the terrace and watch. There was a decent sized safe, tea & coffee making facilities and a TV that didn't have much of interest on it. The bed was comfortable, the aircon worked well as did the complementary wi-fi. The bathroom felt a little tired & dated.

Outside was a very good sized swimming pool that is temperature controlled so even in early March it was lovely & warm. On the downside there weren't that many sunbeds so later in the afternoon as people return from days out it can be difficult to find a lounger.

We found the food to be very good in general. It's quite expensive (the daily BBQ buffet is about £25 per person and breakfast options range from about £8-£15 per person) but it was the best food we came across outside Muscat. There was also an a la carte restaurant and room service which both used much the same menus. Again, the food was very good. Alcoholic drinks were very expensive (as they are across Oman) with a bottle of beer coming in at about £7-£8.

There was plenty of parking space at the front of the hotel but there were a lot of coach parties coming.

I'm glad we picked this hotel which was very good value for money in terms of the room cost and was also a great base for visits to Nizwa, Bahla, Jabal Al Akhdar or Jabal Shams which are all within 20-90 minutes drive.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighWycombeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tulip N, Management Team at Golden Tulip Nizwa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel for your recent stay in Nizwa (Oman). We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Many thanks for taking your time to share such a generous feedback and scoring with our community. It is very rewarding that our relentless teamwork turns into wonderful experiences for our guests. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay and that you left from us with beautiful memories.

Should you visit Nizwa Again, It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and on behalf of the team, many thanks ones more for your great feedback.

Best regards,

Murtaza Vana

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Excellent position for Nizwa (suq and goat and cattle market) and all surrounding history (Jabrin, Bahla Forts etc) and stepping off into the mountains (Jabel Shams and Jabel Akhdar). Comfortable, Good food friendly, excellent barbeque in spring around pool. Comfortable large room, bathroom getting a bit tired.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jasper D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tulip N, Management Team at Golden Tulip Nizwa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel for your recent stay in Nizwa (Oman). We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Many thanks for taking your time to share such a generous feedback and scoring with our community. It is very rewarding that our relentless teamwork turns into wonderful experiences for our guests. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay and that you left from us with beautiful memories.

Should you visit Nizwa Again, It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and on behalf of the team, many thanks ones more for your great feedback.

Best regards,

Murtaza Vana

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We stayed at this hotel in March 2018. The hotel was located in a very panoramic area and the facilities were very nice and clean. It had the a nice architecture and very traditional decorative features.
The service was great and we felt right at home. Employee Milan went out of the way to help us in making comfortable our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dweerabahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tulip N, Management Team at Golden Tulip Nizwa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel for your recent stay in Nizwa (Oman). We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Many thanks for taking your time to share such a generous feedback and scoring with our community. It is very rewarding that our relentless teamwork turns into wonderful experiences for our guests. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay and that you left from us with beautiful memories.

Should you visit Nizwa Again, It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and on behalf of the team, many thanks ones more for your great feedback.

Best regards,

Murtaza Vana

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

The Staff and Management from the doorman ,reception,restraunt ,housekeepers gardeners,all very friendly,Faye on reception is lovely and willing to help.food is excellent cooked fresh to order,you can order from the pool area and eat there too.Bbq is excellent with lots of choice.Rooms spotlessly cleaned to a very high standard.

Room Tip: Pool or mountain view.5stars for everything.Very peaceful.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 40marg147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tulip N, Management Team at Golden Tulip Nizwa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel for your recent stay in Nizwa (Oman). We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Many thanks for taking your time to share such a generous feedback and scoring with our community. It is very rewarding that our relentless teamwork turns into wonderful experiences for our guests. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay and that you left from us with beautiful memories.

Should you visit Nizwa Again, It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and on behalf of the team, many thanks ones more for your great feedback.

Best regards,

Murtaza Vana

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews