We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Priceline
$52
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Travelocity$58
ZenHotels.com$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
112
78
29
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
78
29
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room washing machine the general manager jebel shams stayed here for nights gave us great advice comfortable stay big kitchen special thanks birkat al mouz excellent stay grand canyon anu mr laundry oman region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 229 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2021

The Niswa Hotel Apartments was very comfortable, reasonably priced and best of all, provided the personal touch of the General Manager Anu and his staff. Anu is the perfect host and provides first class hospitality to his guests; he gave us great advice for things to see and where to eat, which greatly enhanced and maximized our short stay in Niswa. He advised us to to visit the historical city of Misfah al Abriyyin, which is on the route to Jebel Shams (the Grand Canyon of Oman), that we would have otherwise missed. His advice truly enhanced our trip.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lizita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anu Mathur, General Manager at Nizwa Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2021

Thank you very much for the candid and enthusing feedback.
We shall thrive consistently to exceed the guest needs and delight our guests.
It indeed was a great pleasure meeting and our heartiest wishes for the trip ahead !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2021

Truly the best place to stay in Nizwa. Perfectly located, super helpful and flexible staff. Clean, well provided rooms and all excellent value for money. We stayed here for three weeks and it was perfect. Thank you to all the staff and special thanks to Anu for his help and flexibility. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anu Mathur, General Manager at Nizwa Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2021

Thank you very much for the enthusing feedback !!
The team conveys a big thank you too, for leaving such a clean apartment and surprise gifts thereof.
Our heartiest wishes for a pleasant trip ahead !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2020

Stayed for 2 nights whilst touring Oman. The apartment was large and well equipped and clean . No outdoor space to relax in. The restaurant lacked atmosphere and the food quality was poor and repetitive. Location away from the centre of Nizwaz.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbhPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2020

We spent two nights in Nizwa Hotels Apartments between the 26th and 28th February. So pleased with our choice, the standard of the accommodation was excellent, we had a one bedroom apartment with a comfortable living room, well equipped kitchen and a spacious twin bedroom. Our room was at the front of the hotel but no issues with noise as the rooms are well insulated. We received a warm welcome from Mr Anu, who took the time to recommend local restaurants and gave advice on some of the local tourist sites. All his recommendations were great, many thanks!
Whilst outside the city, the hotel is well located for getting around the area, the main shopping mall and hypermarket are nearby for provisions and it is a short drive into the city for sightseeing.
Having worked in the tourist industry for 25 years it was a pleasure to stay in a property with such an attentive manager who took genuine interest in all his guests.
If you are in Nizwa stay here, you will be really pleased with your choice.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Very good two days stay in Nizwa Hotel Apartments for familly. An excellent dinner prepared for an earlier order allowed to get to know the flavors of Oman.
Special thanks to Anu for the hospitality.

Krzysztof with family

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank krzgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews