We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$41
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/25/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/25/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
eDreams$35
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
3
48
60
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
48
60
14
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 131 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Clean hotel, friendly staff. Far from the city (10 mins drive) and traditional restaurants. Located directly on a highway, easy to find yet not too noisy. There is a nice palm grove behind the hotel. Very basic breakfast, considering the price of the rooms.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrYvanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

I needed somewhere cheap and clean and convenient and got it.

It is an Omani/Indian hotel, like a business hotel/guest house. We were two women (mum and daughter) traveling alone and felt safe and secure.

It was a good price, not the flashiest of places, but OK. We had a big queen bed and should have asked for a twin room, but didn't.

Room had an ensuite and a big TV with all the middle eastern TV channels - did find 2 English speaking ones though.

We had rented a car and drove in from the South, we found it easily but look for the Hungry Bunny fast food outlet and the guesthouse is right next door.

There is no lift and three floors, but lots of willing helpers to carry your bags.

Breakfast included was basic but fills you up till lunch.

It was good for the price.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 436SueM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is right on the highway. It's a bit like a Motel in Europe. The room is ok but the 25 rial we paid (without breakfast) was much too much for what we got. The rooms seems to be very old, especially the bathroom. For around 8 rial it would be ok.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Macoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We chose to stay here last minute after a failed camping attempt. For a 1 star (I think) guest house as well as the price we paid we really felt like we got lucky. The rooms were simple but extremely neat and clean and the staff were lovely. Breakfast was not a lavish spread but definitely good enough, especially considering it was included in the OR30 or so we paid for the night. Would definitely recommend this guest house as it is great value for money, especially when comparing it to other places in Nizwa.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxannevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Rooms are fine, clean and good value for money compared to other hotels in Nizwa. The staff was very friendly but the breakfast was quite mediocre. A great feature of the hotel is that it is only a 10-15 minute walk to the much pricier Falaj Daris hotel which has a nice restaurant and bar open to non-guests. Since there is zero tolerance and alcohol is difficult to find we were happy that we could walk over and have a few glasses of wine in the evening. Otherwise, if you want to drink alcohol AND stay at a reasonably priced hotel the only other option is to take a taxi to a hotel with a bar as none of the other hotels are located near cheaper priced accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leser52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews