We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
$91
View deal
eDreams
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Agoda.com$91
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
29
22
8
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
22
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omani style nizwa fort one night two nights beautiful hotel mattress floor souq ensuite dates staid receptionist sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 65 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

Nice hotel, really antique design nearby the souk, but very quite place. Old house with rooms decorated with taste. Rich breakfast served on the roof. Very kind staff.
Don’t miss it.

Ask for a room with bathroom in it.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Grand_Polet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Hotel is centrally located, clean and provide great atmosphere. Bit of timetravel to the past which is an extra touch. Breakfast is good, not many selection but tasty. I really loved the beans.
Wifi is not so strong but ok, you still can send pic to your friend.
What is bring down my rating is the cheeky staff after check in and payment taken, they cancelled my reservation on Booking.com to save the commission. Well, if they cheating, then they should offer a direct booking with a better rate as this hotel is quite expensive.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank arnoldw1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2020

Very nice decorated Inn, not just rooms, whole place is made in authentic style, from parking yard to the breakfast terrace. I liked room with old carpets and coffee and dates in the middle. All places are decorated with old items and house looks almost like small museum or gallery. Staff was very kind and helpful.
Situated in the heart of Nizwa, with few steps to souq or fort.
Best choice to stay in Nizwa.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stt161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here on our second night in Nizwa and of the two ‘heritage’ accommodations we tried in the town, we thought this was far superior.
Warmly greeted on arrival by Luqman, who explained the concept of the accomodation. We stayed in an adjacent building to the main hotel, in a lovely double room with private ensuite bathroom. The bedroom was comfortable and stylish. The bed mattress lies directly on the floor in traditional style but was very comfortable (although I personally found the pillows quite hard). There was a fan and air conditioning and natural light from two windows. The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bathroom was also large but curiously there was no shower enclosure when there was ample room to have one, this means the floor is constantly wet after showering but this was a minor inconvenience. Although there is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, there is a room by reception where you can enjoy tea, coffee and dates in traditional fashion at any time of day.
Breakfast is taken in a covered outdoor dining room area on the roof, with excellent views across to the fort and mosque. Very good selection of food including fresh fruit, vegetables, yoghurt, cereals, various hot dishes and juices, bread and preserves, plus eggs cooked to order.
Ample parking is available at the property, it is listed on Google maps and Sat Nav is helpful to locate the car park.
The concept of renovating abandoned traditional houses and converting them into accomodation is a good one in that it brings life to a decaying area and revitalises the local economy. The owner's have done a fantastic job in keeping with local tradition but producing stylish and comfortable rooms to stay. We would be very happy to book here again if we were ever in the area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Located in the heart of Nizwa with all tourist attractions within a comfortable walking distance, this very unique authentic renovated hotel offers a glimpse into Omani lifestyle.
The room as spacious and modern basic bathrooms have been installed, The mattress is comfortable although it is a full spring mattress on the floor. There is a sitting area on a carpet with cushions. So a lovely room. There is a rooftop rich breakfast and all day coffee at public areas

It is not for people with mobility problems, steps, including from room to bathroom and to the breakfast on the top of the building
There is a free car park which is great

Room tip: If you do not like steps, ask for room at the ground floor. Also, they offer rooms without ensuite so when you book pay attention
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Simi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews