We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect restaurant”
Review of Restaurant Adwak

Restaurant Adwak
Ranked #4 of 297 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is perfect! Me and my girlfriend are very close to this restaurant and the first night we decide to have dinner there. It was a beautiful surprise so we decided to come back the day after.
All the plates we tried were awesome!
The staff is very good and polite, especially the waitress.
About the food, we tried couscous with meat, pastilla with fish, maroccan soup, house cake and crepes.
The price is good, for dinner for example, if you use the default menus (like 1 entries, 1 plate and a dessert) you spend a price between 90 and 120 diran for person
(9 or 12 € for person).

This is a restaurant for tourists but whit typical Moroccan cuisine, so you need to know that it will have lot of spices and coriander (if you don't like coriander ask for your plate without it).

Place very very very recommended.
I loved it.
It was a really beatufiul experience in maroccan cousine.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gabriele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

We went there to try the couscous and it was reaaaaly good :)
Unfortunately we spent only one night in Essaouira

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ElisaReborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We came here via trip advisor and so happy we went! The food is delicious in this small but cosy family run restaurant. We ordered the samosas, eggplant salad and the shrimp tagine. All were full of flavour and perfectly cooked!

Get there a bit early to get a seat because it fills up quickly but they turn tables around relatively quick. Big families might find it hard because it's a small restaurant with lots of seating for 2s and 3s. Dinner is reasonably priced at tagines at 65-75 dirham and entrees ranging between 30-40.

Really good quality and made with love! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Did a day trip from Marrakech to Essaouria and came here for lunch. Had a great tagine perfectly cooked, I had the chicken and my friend had the lamb.

We both had freshly squeezed orange juices which were really refreshing.

Friendly staff and very authentic decor! Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank nwallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

I walked past this little place every evening and it was always packed out. I did get a table one evening and had a lovely Tajine meal here. Price was in line with other local restaurants, the difference was the decor, it's more of a traditional restaurant, with plenty of helpful staff and great food - was also recommended to me by my hotel.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WiffenPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Adwak also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Adwak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing