We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,255)
Filter reviews
3,256 results
Traveler rating
2,550
549
107
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,550
549
107
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin bar pink peppercorn infinity pool tamarin bay our honeymoon half board every evening boat house le morne water skiing special thanks water sports glass bottom boat breakfast and dinner a la carte small hotel little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,256 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Beyond expectations. Value for money.Staff charming n eveready to please residents. Very quiet and spacious place n safe environment. The garden with good landscaping provides a pleasant and green view. Wide range of food n in adequate quantity. The room is of high standard and nicely decorated. The spa is relaxing with supporting and charming staff. Late time check out prevents the stress of having to pack in a hurry just after lunch and to spend the whole day n benefit of all the amenities.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 190mauricet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear Maurice T,

Thank you for giving us a rating and feedback following your stay among us. We are indeed very pleased to learn that you were delighted with your experience. We look forward to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,
Guillaume Brillatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile


Booked for the day and didn’t quite know what to expect. The moment we walked in and Brenda welcome us, we knew it would be special. Brenda, the guys at the boat house and the restaurant were so warm, welcoming and caring- our thanks to them.

The room was nice, brunch excellent, and there were enough activities to keep you occupied.

A lovely experience, we will definitely come back for a longer stay!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HossenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Hossen Goburdhun,

Thank you for your excellent rating and feedback following your stay among us. We are indeed very pleased to learn that you were delighted with your experience and enjoyed our brunch. We have conveyed your appreciation to Brenda and our boat house team. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
.
Best Regards,
Guillaume Brillatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

On arrival, we were nicely greeted and offered a welcoming cocktail. As we looked around while enjoying our cocktail, we discovered a splendid view of the pool blending into the ocean with an iconic le Morne brabant as background. (The perfect scenery to photograph.)

The staffs are very friendly, dedicated and have been very helpful. We really enjoyed the massage at the spa. The food is great, hats off to the chef /sous chef Ashok and team. The entertainment team rocks.

Our stay at Sands Suite Resort & Spa was short but will definitely be a memorable one.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank PANTOSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear Pan,

Thank you for your excellent rating and great feedback following your stay with the Sands family. We are glad that you were wowed by the beautiful view of the Tamarind bay and Le Morne peak and appreciated the service from our team members. We have also conveyed your appreciation to Ashok and the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay,

Best Regards,
Guillaume Brillatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed 1 night during CNY. The Sands exceeded our expectations and we had a fantastic stay from start to finish.

We were really overwhelmed with the environment, the service and the warm welcome of Brenda at the reception. She gave us a detailed description of all the services provided by the hotel, with a pleasant smile. She even walked around the table during breakfast to have a chit chat with the guests which we believe was a great add-on to the service. Thump up for the excellent customer service approach.

The room was superb, modern, spacious and nicely decorated with all necessary amenities.Providing late check-out was so awesome.

Hats off for Didier, of the entertainment Team. He provided a coaching for petang and Flechette. We had a smashing time.

We would like to return. The hotel had the WOW factor.

From room 126 & 231

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Nigellfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Dear Shagel,

Thank you for your excellent rating and feedback following your stay among us. We are indeed very pleased to learn that you were delighted with your experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. We have also conveyed your appreciation to Brenda and Didier.

Best Regards,
Guillaume Brillatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We wish to point out the excellency of the personnel even better than many of some 5 stars hotels in Mauritius, and I know what I am talking about. rooms and amenities are just very good. Recommendable.

Room tip: Firs floor with private balcony not far from the restaurant facing the beach.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leevanclif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume Brillatz, General Manager at Sands Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Gaetan,

Thank you for your excellent rating and feedback following your stay with the Sands family. We are glad that you appreciated the service from our team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay,

Best Regards,
Guillaume Brillatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews