We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orchid Villas Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Villa Hotel Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$351
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$327
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$304
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
US$469
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,244)
Filter reviews
4,244 results
Traveler rating
3,450
564
154
47
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,450
564
154
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeer hunterblue pennyla citronelleprestige roomcrystal packagegolf courses arelinks coursevilla masterlegend golfgreat golfdeerhunter restaurantgolf staffsohan singhplay golfhalf boardprince mauriceindian chef
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 4,244 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

good ambience and well maintained hotel tasty fiod with almost all cuisines
love indian food
thanks to Mr Veer indian chef
hospitality is awesome
nyc and caring staff at hotel make ur holiday a memorable one

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank drmuvvap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage!

The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for this wonderful review for us.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and experienced a delightful holiday with us.

While, I am sure the warm memories of your holiday will stay with you for some time, we hope to see you back soon for a yet another wonderful holiday with us.

Warm regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This was the best hotel I had ever visited in my lifetime. This is must visited property in your lifetime. Hotel amenities and staff are really good and greet people nicely. Rooms are very neat and clean. Entire Housekeeping team understand the guest needs. We celebrated my wife's birthday in the hotel and arrangements from Guest Relation team was very nice and I was very happy with their efforts.

Indian food was very delicious which was preapared by Mr. Veer (Indian chef in La Citronnelle Restaurant) On my special request Mr. Veer sent Indian food to La Spiaggia Restaurant for my special Candlelight dinner. I didn't get chance to say Goodbye to Veer due to my flight time. Thank you so much Veer for your generous behavior.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nilesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Nilesh S,

Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage!

We are glad that you had a fantastic stay and thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the team in your review.

The resort lays a lot of importance on creating special moments for all of our guests and I am glad we stood up to your expectations.

We hope to see you back soon;

Best regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Mauritius is a beautiful island with beautiful and friendly people. The Constance Belle Mare is on the east coast about one hour’s drive from the airport. It is a beautiful hotel. Our first impressions of the hotel were very good as the welcome from the guys at the entrance was warm and the foyer area is stunning. We did find our check in process a little cold and indifferent but as the week progressed we found most of the staff to be warm and friendly. We were all inclusive and although it does not cover everything we felt it was worth it.

Water sports - we had great snorkelling trips with a wonderfully patient guy who helped the beginners. If you plan to snorkel take an underwater camera. There’s lots to see. My husband also tried the water skiing, which was never fully booked, and canoeing. He is not an experienced water skier and found his success at skiing depended on the boat driver. A couple were a little aggressive at the wheel.

Beach - it is a beautiful beach with plenty of sun beds. We did not have problems getting any but it may be different in the school holidays. The staff who manage the towels etc were very efficient. Chand helped us out a few times so thank you to him.

La Citronelle buffet - I am not a fan of buffets but this was one of the best. It is divided into zones which prevents the feeling of people rushing around which is a big bugbear for me. The food was good but it’s still a buffet. There were many staff to serve coffee and drinks etc.

La Spiaggia restaurant- this is a lovely restaurant but it was hard to find in the dark on our first night. Would have liked to have eaten here another time but could not get a booking. Good service and in our opinion the best restaurant.

The Deer Hunter restaurant - it lived up to its name as we were treated to a large herd of deer grazing close by as we ate. The location overlooking the golf course is beautiful. The menu here is limited but we found all of it good and tasty. It is also beautifully presented. The service was great especially from the sommelier (Laurent) who spoke to us enthusiastically about the different wines and the handsome waiter whose name I have unfortunately forgotten.

Le Kaze - we ate lunch here every day. Self service buffet again and crepes served at 4pm. Staff were excellent. A big thank you to Kevin, Atish and chef Moiden for great and friendly service.

Le Bar - we spent our evenings here enjoying the entertainment. Each night there is a different group. All were good. We particularly enjoyed the traditional Sega dance troop.

Prestige Rooms- our room was in a perfect position overlooking the beach on the ground floor. Right beside the pool. We were able to come back to the room often during the day without any effort. As it was on the ground floor there was a front and a patio door to enter/exit the room. The room key worked on both. It was so peaceful and quiet we slept well in the comfortable bed. The housekeeping team did a wonderful job each day which we appreciated very much. They also decorated our bed on our anniversary. The bathrooms are well equipped with two sinks, a lovely bath and a power shower. The decor of the rooms could be described as a little tired but this did not bother us. It does need a full length mirror though.

Check out suite - this is the best we’ve seen in any 5 star hotel. It is well equipped with shower rooms. Hair dryers are provided and toiletries. The cases are kept in a separate room adjacent with safes to keep valuables in. Unfortunately I must have eaten something on our last day that upset me. The hotel were prompt in asking a doctor to come to see me who gave me medicine to help with my long journey home. This did not spoil our experience as we had a fabulous week.


A couple of moans -
1. We requested extra hangers more than once and never did receive them.
2. It is difficult to get a restaurant booking. Advice - book the restaurants well in advance and make sure you get confirmation.
3. We celebrated our ruby anniversary whilst at the hotel and were informed on arrival that the hotel going to gift us a cake. I had emailed the hotel before arrival to book The Deer Hunter restaurant for our celebratory meal and assumed this was set. During our stay I found out that the restaurant was closed that night for a private function, I had not received any notification of this. We were unable to book another restaurant as there was no space elsewhere so ended up eating in the buffet. Such a disappointment. For this reason we decided against having the cake (not an issue for us) as would have felt stupid being presented with it in the buffet.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank dd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Constance Belle Mare Plage.

We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our resort and you like every aspect of it including our culinary offering, our Team Members as well as the scenery of our surrounding. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

We are also pleased to read your observations. They have been shared with the team and will ensure that there will no further issue with the points raised in the future.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed at the Constance Belle Mare Plage Resort from 5th March 2018 to 10th March 2018.We had booked a Junior Suite for the stay. It was a beautiful room with an equally beautiful view from the room. As we had gone on our honeymoon we were given a bottle of Champagne with compliments and they had arranged a candle light dinner for us in the Deer hunter Restaurant which was in itself an experience in Mauritius.

Our room used to get cleaned by the very efficient housekeeping staff. The moment we used to exit the room, no matter how many times we used to get back to a clean and arranged room.

Our breakfast and dinner was included in the package we had taken. The breakfast was served at the LA CITRONNELLE. It had cuisines from across the globe. The variety was great and quality of the food equally good. We were greeted very efficiently by Mr. YaduVeer the Indian Chef. He was very courteous and always welcomed us with a smile.

The resort provides a variety of sports activity free of charge like snorkling and parasailing. We just have to get the slots booked at the boat house.

The thing i was impressed by most was their dress code. Here dinner time had a dress code. Male members were not allowed to wear shorts or chappals..only full pants, closed shoes and collared shirts. Where as the ladies were to wear their dinner dresses. It was a wonderful experience.

They have a minigolf area, Spa and even yoga and gym session. There were 4 or more pools and all of them open to all. All the pools were set at 29 degree Celsius temperature.

A wonderful place to stay. The resort is beautiful and have lots to offer.

Room Tip: Look for Beach View rooms. Generally they are the Junior Suites and above.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arushi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Arushi M,

Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage!

The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for this wonderful review for us. We are glad that you had a fantastic stay and thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the team in your review.

While, I am sure the warm memories of your holiday will stay with you for some time.

We hope to see you back soon for a yet another wonderful holiday with us.

Warm regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This was our 6 visit, as always amazing.
The room was fabulous, amazing view, clean well set out.
Staff our lovely, friendly and helpful
If you play golf this is the hotel to go to, 2 wonderful courses attached with several locally.
We would recommend it.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ange137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to welcome you back once again Constance Belle Mare Plage. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your delightful review with us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that the resort met your expectations and that the place and the team ensured that you had a very pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another wonderful experience with us!

Warm regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews