We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
76 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$268
Orbitz.comUS$268
TravelocityUS$268
CheapTicketsUS$268
Booking.comUS$268
Trip.comUS$1,232
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
661
69
20
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
661
69
20
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underwater restaurant dolphin villa green carpet cheers bar la pasta fish rising sun our honeymoon island host deserted island special thanks teething problems aqua suites japanese restaurant special mention sands restaurant sea plane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed our entire honeymoon at the You and Me Resort. We had the most amazing stay with our amazing host Assad. He was so helpful making our reservations for dinner, setting up our excursion, giving us tips on what to do and just being so absolutely friendly and helpful. We can’t say enough about the staff here on the island! The H20 restaurant is a must do for dinner as well!!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DreaKawawaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed Jihad, General Manager at You And Me By Cocoon Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DreaKawawaki,

Greetings from You & Me by Cocoon Maldives!

We are delighted to read that you have had the most amazing honeymoon and I take this opportunity to thank you for posting your review in regards of your recent visit to our pristine island. It is great to learn that the resort atmosphere and the services made such a positive impression on your stay here at You & Me.

I could not agree more that our collaboration with Michelin Star Chef Andrea Berton is an exciting journey. There is no doubt with this collaboration the underwater restaurant experience will elevate to the next level.

I will certainly share your compliments with your Island Host Assad, I am sure he will be pleased to know that his effort is highly appreciated. We do pride ourselves on our trademark of genuine hospitality and service.

It was an honor to accommodate you and we would love to have you back for another brilliant stay at our blissful Island.


Kind regards,
Jay


Ahmed Jihad-Jay
General Manager
You & Me by Cocoon Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything was fantastic....the activities like snorkeling, diving, excursion etc were awesome. Highly recommended. Excellent staff, clean, friendly place. Good food spread with the Italian la pasta cafe being the best among everything.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank varun21061990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed Jihad, General Manager at You And Me By Cocoon Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Varun,

Greetings from You & Me by Cocoon Maldives!

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your fantastic You & Me experience with us. I am delighted that our team members were able to provide exceptional service during your stay. You & Me is a small boutique island and it is an adult-only resort. You & Me is one of the most romantic resorts in the Maldives.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed our delicious food in particular the La Pasta experience. There is no doubt our mesmerizing underwater restaurant H2O is the most prestigious experience.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful island in the near future.


Kind regards,
Jay

Ahmed Jihad-Jay
General Manager
You & Me by Cocoon Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

We stayed in You and me for 2 weeks and we totally enjoyed our stay there!
Amazing cuisine, especially H2O by Andrea Berton! Now words needed.
And pasta is really good in every restaurant!
They change the menu in the Sand and Green Carpet restaurants everyday so you don’t get bored of same food and always can try something new.
We took 2 excursions: half day experience and 2 hours at sand bank and enjoyed both!

Spa is great too, we took Thai and Balinese massages and they both are very nice, and when you lie down at massage table there’s a window in the floor and you can see ocean and fishes above you while enjoying the massage! Total meditation. And they do the Balinese massage with some really amazing coconut oil, it smells perfectly! We even bought some if it.

Nice beach and ocean :)

But, a bit of minuses:

The reef is dead almost everywhere at the island but you still can find some alive pieces there or take a boat or excursion and go snorkeling in some other island not far away from the hotel.

Also sometimes the housekeeping can forget some little things while cleaning the room, like fulfilling the vase with water to wash your feet when you come from beach to your villa (we stayed in beach villa), sometimes they forget to put some towels, or enough bottles of water, etc - but you can always ask your host and he/she can solve this problemita.
Special thanks to our island host Assad :)

So:

After 2 weeks spent there we definitely highly recommend You and me by cocoon!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marielinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed Jihad, General Manager at You And Me By Cocoon Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Marielinson,

Warmest greetings from You & Me by Cocoon Maldives!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing You & Me experience here on TripAdvisor. I am glad that your say was comfortable and relaxing. We are pleased that you have very much enjoyed the unique culinary journey. I could not agree more that our collaboration with Michelin Star Chef Andrea Berton is an exciting journey. There is no doubt with this collaboration the underwater restaurant experience will elevate to the next level.

It is great to read that you had the opportunity to experience our legendary Elizabeth Arden Spa. We offer a variety of food and beverage options and pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the delicious food in all the restaurants.

I could not agree more that it is our wonderful team who makes a difference. Assad is pleased to be recognized for his effort and commitment. We have shared your valuable feedback with our housekeeping team and our resident marine biologist, rest assured it will be improved.

Once again, thank you very much for your recommendation of our beautiful island and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Warmest regards,
Jay


Ahmed Jihad-Jay
General Manager
You & Me by Cocoon Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

We spent 10 perfect days in this hotel. This is a real paradise where everything is made to make you enjoy your time there. People working in the hotel are all really nice, always smiling and taking care of the guests.
We were in Dolphin Villa which was really confortable and intimate (no overlooked from the beach like the manta villas). The cleaning is made twice per day by a nice team of warming people. The room is spacious and you can see a lot of fish an ray in the sea below the villa. You can also admire sunset every evening and rest in the sun from 11am to sunset. We enjoyed paddle and snorkelling activities, we saw a lot of ray (different kinds and sizes), fish and one black-tip shark.
The food was also really good (italian chef), we recommand to book the Italian and the Japanese restaurants (included in the half board and full board packages but needed to be booked in advance).
We did not try the underwater restaurant.
We dove and it was nice but very expansive compared to other places we are used to dive, but this is the Maldives and they take advantage of it. Unfortunately we did not see mantas ray.
The island is small (300m the longest), quiet, adults only and very intimate. If you are looking for a peaceful place the You & Me is the perfect place.
Thanks again to Assad who was our island host and was always reachable and available to take care of us.
Florian & Julie

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JulieBedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed Jihad, General Manager at You And Me By Cocoon Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Dear Florian and Julie,

Warmest greetings from You & Me by Cocoon Maldives!

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken a moment of your valuable time to share your wonderful holiday experience here on TripAdvisor. You & Me is a small boutique island and it is an adult-only resort that creates a very quiet and peaceful ambiance. You & Me is one of the most romantic resorts in the Maldives.

You are absolutely right the sunset dolphin villas are stunning and its surrounded by mesmerizing natural beauty. It is great to read that you have enjoyed the delicious food in all the restaurants in particular the Italian and Teppanyaki. Undoubtedly, the breathtaking underwater restaurant is the most prestigious experience. Hopefully, you will try the stunning experience on your next visit.

I could not agree more that it is our phenomenal team that makes a difference. Our team members are the real champions. Assad is pleased to be recognized for his effort and commitment.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our blissful island soon.

Warmest regards,
Jay

Ahmed Jihad-Jay
General Manager
You & Me by Cocoon Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Busy busy busy. Breakfast, snorkeling, lunch, kayaking, professional chair sitting, book, nap. Dinner, dance party. And we were worried we’d get bored

Food was very good except Maldivian choices. Really enjoyed teppanyaki restaurant. Resort is owned by Italians so needless to say, excellent Italian restaurant. Pizza for lunch good choice.

No mosquitos.

Room tip: We liked east facing as we are early risers. Also west facing blasted with hot afternoon sun. We saw sunset at the restaurants.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed Jihad, General Manager at You And Me By Cocoon Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Linda F,

Greetings from You & Me by Cocoon Maldives!

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your incredible You & Me experience here on TripAdvisor. You & Me is a small boutique island and it’s an adult-only resort that creates a very quiet and peaceful atmosphere. You & Me is one of the most romantic resorts in the Maldives.

We are pleased that you had the opportunity to experience our amazing Teppanyaki and Italian restaurant experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our beautiful island in the near future.


Warmest regards,
Jay


Ahmed Jihad-Jay
General Manager
You & Me by Cocoon Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews