We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$700
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Hotels.com
US$700
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Booking.com
US$700
US$550
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTicketsUS$700
Official SiteUS$550
eDreamsUS$550
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
422
26
14
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
422
26
14
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the crossroads kids club rock spa crab band members special thanks chef diego pool villa butterfly restaurant gold beach pool bar commendable job overwater villa platinum villa chef bob rock shop sunset ritual
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Recently me and my wife stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel maledives and it was a pleasure to say the least. The hotel and the island were amazing places, featuring astonishingly great food and wonderful staff. A person who proved to be extremely helpful, cheerful and polite was Mr.Kishore, who was constantly making sure we were enjoying ourselves. The beautiful views nicely accompanied the delightful and charming beach and the room in which we stayed in. Overall, we had a great experience and we would 10/10 reccomend this place to anyone who is thinking about visiting it.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 474miros_aws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agatha Dzenga, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear 474miros_aws,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your wife had a wonderful stay with us. I will be sure to share your shout out with Kishore. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the recommendation.

Sent from backstage,
On behalf of The Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives,
Agatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Recently stayed at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives and I have to speak about my amazing experience there, especially the F&B manager Carlton! He went above and beyond, constantly checking to see if we were having a good time and taken care off. Beautiful hotel but it was the staff and service that made it special. Thank you Carlton! We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Michleu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agatha Dzenga, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Michleu91,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you had an amazing experience especially due to the service provided to you by Carlton. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Sent from backstage,
On behalf of The Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives,
Agatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

We had an absolutely amazing time at Hard Rock Maldives in April. Very smooth from check in and we were well looked after by Sato- thank you!
Accommodation was very clean and spacious for a family of 5. (Silver duplex)
Choice of several restaurants all-inclusive with a variety of different foods. The restaurants at the Hilton/Saii also included. Only negative being that there wasn’t a great selection of wines available.
Kids loved Roxcity kids club, playing on the beach, in the pool and snorkelling.
The spa was beautiful with views of beach and sea throughout the treatments.
So peaceful and restful but equally fun to party on the beach each night with the band!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AnTeMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agatha Dzenga, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Greetings AnTeMcG,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you had an amazing holiday with us. We hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Sent from backstage,
On behalf of The Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives,
Agatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed there with friends ans loved it! The accomodations were great, best bed ever ! The hotel staff was absolutely perfect ! They were cordial and always ready to please ans serve. Carlton and Mufyd the managers were very attentive to details ans made us feel at home!
I truly recommend staying there.
There are several activities for everyone . The breakfast crew is also outstanding. The buggy rides run smooth as well. Thanks Sato for your great help as well!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BellaAmorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agatha Dzenga, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear BellaAmorim,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you found our resort to be a wonderful paradise. I will be sure to share your shout outs with the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you return to The Maldives.

Sent from backstage,
On behalf of The Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives,
Agatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

We went to the Maldives in December and looked at numerous hotels before deciding on Hard Rock and wow I am glad we did!

From start to finish everything about this vacation made us feel extra special. Check in was smooth and we were introduced to the man that absolutely MADE our holiday, CHARLIE!!! Not only did we get a welcome drink but also a welcome gift, we got a pair of eco flip flips made from recycled materials from the Hard Rock shop. We were then shown our room (which we had been upgraded) to a beach side villa, anywhere on the island is stunning. I couldn't stop taking pictures as the surroundings are breathtaking. Bed was extremely comfortable and huge. Rooms are modern with a fun design and thoughtful touches like a eco friendly individually packaged toothbrush.

There is plenty to do on the island and the benefit is that it is linked to Sia Lagoon Hilton which holds different pools and restaurants which were all available for us to use on the all inclusive so we never got bored over the 5 days we were there.
Food was delicious, breakfast at the main restaurant was varied, offering freshly made eggs, pastries, fruit and anything you could want. The morning mimosa's also very much helped us put holiday mode on. We ate in a few of the a la carte's for dinner and food was also very good in these. Some of the things we did while there, massage (so relaxing) snorkeling (beautiful trip), a beach party happened while we were there, kayaking (good free fun), morning yoga, sunset drinks at the hut (same place as the yoga), as well as the karaoke they put on at the HR Cafe one of the nights.

Charlie went above and beyond at every stage our holiday, he was available on whatsapp to us whenever we needed anything and supported us in organizing everything we did. Living in Dubai we are often very spoilt with service but this took it to a new level. On the last day he arranged as a treat for us to make use of a water villa prior to our night flight which was an amazing experience and allowed us to get ready for the flight and enjoy our final day in ultimate luxury. Everything he did was aimed at making us as happy as we could be. THANK YOU CHARLIE! Your angels appreciated everything you did for us :)

Leaving was the hardest part of this vacation, all 3 of us didn't want to go and as pathetic as it sounds I even shed some tears. I have never been surrounded by such beauty and people that are so friendly and will do anything to make you feel special. Thank you everyone at HR that make this resort as special as it is :)

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 147antoniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agatha Dzenga, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear 147antoniac,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that your family holiday was amazingly beautiful and especially due to Charlie's Amplified Service. Thank you for exploring the island and our products. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we have the honor of hosting you again in the future.

Sent from backstage,
On behalf of The Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives,
Agatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews