We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$210
eDreamsUS$210
TravelocityUS$210
Orbitz.comUS$210
CheapTicketsUS$210
Lol.travelUS$406
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
372
57
20
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
372
57
20
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oyl pool bar hard rock tom yam the crossroads tomyam kebab buggy drivers beach room del mar overwater villa family holiday sky room resort manager crab dive center artificial island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

stayed here with some friends for a couple of days... hospitality spot on, from the gm mr patrick to line staff like ram and the whole barteam or Rasheed... especially the breakfast as saii is fantastic even though you could go every morning to hard rock hotel (more American style). The gym could be more advanced in terms of general equipment (maybe CrossFit outside). The a la Carte restaurant and General a la carte orders were all absolutely fair in price value and tasty!! The beach and the snorkeling spots are amazing! and the rooms have been cozy, especially the over water villa.

If you can’t find anything for your likening at saii (which I doubt) you can still enjoy the whole marina! Ministry of crab! Kurry n kebab! The steak house... too much to eat ;)

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DiscoverWorkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phromporn Sumatepimolchai, Marketing at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hello DiscoverWorkTravel,

Thank you very much for sharing your succinct review for SAii Lagoon Maldives.

I am beyond happy to know that you have appreciate our efforts. We know how important escapes is for our valued inSAiiders this is why we are giving our very best in order to ensure that you will have a wonderful time with us. It is delightful to know that we are on the right path towards our goal.

Thank you very much for highlighting the restaurants that we have in the Marina.

Please come back for more SAiiSational experiences.

In the meantime, stay safe!

We wish you and your family all the best!

SAii for now...
Patrick De Staercke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We stayed at the Saii as a family of 4 with 2 young children aged 2 and 5 in December. Due to the Covid situation we were a little nervous however from start to finish, we had the most amazing stay. The environment felt safe and well equipped to deal with the current pandemic with all staff and facilities professional and empowered to behave appropriately. The food and facilities were fantastic and everyone was so courteous and helpful. The kids club was brilliant, Arumeesh went above and beyond and both my son's absolutely loved him, they still talk about him even now. Shaan, Hippy and the guys are the pool bar were also amazing, their service and friendliness was really amazing and again, their kindness towards the children was unwavering.
There was so much to do between the Saii, Hardrock and Crossroads despite some of it having to be closed. We still managed to fill a week and could easily have stayed another one.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped and the resort is perfect for families looking for a reasonably priced Maldives getaway. Amazing place guys, we will be back!

Room tip: Beach villas are perfect if you have small children
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 969lucyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phromporn Sumatepimolchai, Marketing at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Hello 969lucyh,


Thank you for letting us know that you had a perfect stay with us. I am pleased to hear that that you felt safe during your stay. Since COVID19 we have invested in new training and health & safety protocols. We are also strictly following not only the rigorous cleaning standard by Hilton -Hilton CleanStay but also the safety protocols from Maldives Ministry, to ensure a worry-free stay of our valued guests.

I also want to thank you for highlighting the foods that we offer, our facilities and the service of our friendly SAiiLanders.

It is indeed our great pleasure to welcome and host you. Here at SAii, you will come as a guest and leave as a family.

We couldn't wait to welcome you back "home"

In the meantime, stay safe.

We wish you and your family all the best!

SAii for now...
Patrick De Staercke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Hi Team,

Glad to inform that we are really really happy on this excellent trip.. I would like to thanks Vicky and mausoon who has help us in many things.. love you guys.. we will meet you again in future..

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FAIYAZ232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phromporn Sumatepimolchai, Marketing at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hello Faiyaz232,

I appreciate you taking the time to inform us that you were very happy with your stay here at SAii Lagoon. I am sure that Vicky and Mausoom will be very delighted to have seen their names specifically mentioned by you.

We would love to Se(a) you again here in our sunny paradise.

Until then. Wishing you all the best!

SAii for now...
Patrick De Staercke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

A place that I can seriously recommend. 2nd visit for me and my friend after being here the first time in January 2020. service really improved especially at breakfast and the pool bar service. Staff has been especially kind and grateful and personally interested in their guests. Excellent cocktails, fresh lemonades und virgin frozen daiquiris. Exquisite ambience and decoration in restaurant Miss olive oil restaurant. TOM YAM is something that you‘ll have to try. Thai - Italian kitchen that is with trying.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Trip527590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phromporn Sumatepimolchai, Marketing at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hello Trip527590,

Firstly, I would like to thank you very much for you recommendation for us, as our thank you, I can assure you that anyone who will follow your recommendation to go for us will not get disappointed.

I am delighted to know that you have noticed that changes and improvement here in our resort. I completely agree with you that our Mr Tomyam is a definitely must try restaurant for its unique cuisine. Fusion of Thai-Italian is really something else. At first it sounded weird to me, but when I got to try it for the 1st time, I just could not stop craving for the foods there.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and looking forward to your come back here in "your home away from home."

In the meantime, stay safe!

SAii for now...
Patrick De Staercke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

The property is amazing and the fact that it is connected to Hard Rock hotel only adds to the benefit. There are so many dining options and places to chill out.

Pros:
1. Island is big but moving across is easy with buggy and bicycles.
2. Rooms are spacious, with amazing views.
3. Despite having quite a few guests, resort has places which are quite and not at all crowded
4. Ambience is quite amazing, on the beach, at the restaurant, etc.
5. Quite a few activities to indulge in.

There are few pointers where the hotel could improve on:
1. Service - We booked a photography session a day in advance and confirmed the same at reception in the morning. After arriving at the reception, we were asked to wait, another person then told us that the photographer was on his way, and later the third person told us that it was not possible. After having waited for an hour, all dressed up, we were told that session was not possible. Highly disappointed with the way they handled the situation, understandable that photographer was from outside, but the front desk guys seemed to not even care that they ended up wasting our afternoon completely.

Hoping the rest of the stay will be without such hiccups.

2. Room does not have a full view mirror.

Hoping to have fun filled remainder of the stay.

Best,
Tarun

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tarunkaushik007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phromporn Sumatepimolchai, Marketing at SAii Lagoon Maldives, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hello Tarun,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback for us. I please extend our sincerest apologies about your experience with the photography. Rest assured that this will not happen again. Please allow us to make it right for you while you are still in-house. Furthermore, I have noted your comment about the full length mirror, this has been discussed with our team and hopefully we can put them in place soon.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and wishing you a SAiiSational stay with us.

In the meantime, please feel free to approach us directly for any assistance you might be needing while you are still in-house, we are delighted to assist you.

SAii for now...
Patrick De Staercke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews