We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Brunch ”
Review of Good Friends Cafe

Good Friends Cafe
Ranked #69 of 1,768 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: A family restaurant with child friendly setting. Good for couples or big groups and organizes birthday parties and events
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice brunch in a family oriented environment. The place is good for kidz as it has a corner for them to play. The staff are friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Boback625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Menu and food are both unexpected from this cafe, with decent name and non fancy shop outer design.

Environment is very f&f type and range of food choices are good thou!
I had my picky friend visit this cafe and he gave this cafe a thumbs up!

We will come back again!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank vivianting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The feeling I got when I enter the cafe was very homey. Its not like any typical hipster cafes, this place is very cozy with friendly staff and fast service!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank AfieyAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We returned to Good Friends Cafe and have Premium Good Nasi and Chicken Rice Roulade. Not too bad the flavour and taste. The cafe is clean and nice set up with wooden panel flooring. Well patronised with many dinners.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank dr_ganlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The environment is cozy and clean, yet the price is quite reasonable.

The most satisfying was the carbonara spaghetti. Yet I would recommend the carbonara penne for those who prefer the saucy one, as for spaghetti is not as saucy as the former one. The sauce was so rich, creamy and awesomely savory.

Bolognese is worth a try as well, I could taste the cheese in it and not sour and that is quite special compared to the typical bolognese I had before.

The pesto is only good for the herbal savor fans, because not many people like basil. It was not very greasy, and tasted so refreshing as they added mint in it I guess.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IsaacGoh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Friends Cafe also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Subang Jaya, Petaling District
 
Subang Jaya, Petaling District
Subang Jaya, Petaling District
 
Subang Jaya, Petaling District
Subang Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to Good Friends Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing