We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of canton i

canton i
Ranked #153 of 1,842 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Food are so so. We were there at 11am and so many dimsum are not available due to stocks yet to deliver to the restaurant. The menu pictures look pretty nice but food came differently especially the MINI egg tart which is really MINI. The custard filling was so little till I thought I'm eating the pastry only than the egg tart. With dimsum, there is no any dimsum sweet sauce or chili sauce serve but the normal chili sauce only. Personally feel it is not match with the dimsum.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Jocelyn_dal3le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2020

We visited yesterday. The Wantan Noodles was good. Noodles very springy and in each wantan there was a prawn. My husband ordered roast pork rice. The meat was crunchy and delicious. But the waiting was a bit long and service was brisk and in a great hurry. Price was a bit on high side.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lai Mooi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2020 via mobile

I find Google Maps to be perfect when I'm in a new city and need to find well reviewed restaurants. I also like saving the places to a list so I can easily find them again because his stuff is very fresh and cut to beauty

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank smallming5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2020

Always love their London Duck. Not to mention their juicy but crunchy roast pork (siew yuk).

Staff are attentive and friendly even their non Chinese waiter/waitress.

Their kitchen food such as the beef and vege are excellent too.

Oh yes, their red bean ice milk tea is a must have!!!

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adamtsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2020

Good Food, Especially their Signature Roast London Duck,and super crunchy pork belly,highly recommended

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank CarolYms_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed canton i also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 

Been to canton i? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.