We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Hotels.com
$94
View deal
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/01/22
Booking.com$52
Travelocity$94
Orbitz.com$94
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
54
47
17
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
47
17
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room gym penang laundry furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 131 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2019

We had booked 4 different suites for our traveling group, none of us were happy with the cleanliness of their suites even with two having switched suites.... it’s a shame cause otherwise it would have been a really nice place to stay, spacious and modern design just not well kept!

We had a leak from the ceiling in our bathroom, the shower had no door or divider leading to water all over the bathroom when using the shower....Some found a bug and a lizard upon entering their room, under our beds was a filthy thick layer of dust, candy leftovers and cigarette butts.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Lama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicsEight, Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!.
We will address this directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

i am booking for two rooms at this hotels and somehow since we got very different room... one is so big and one is so small. but i am booking with different application but the price i paid is similar... maybe we must check it carefully for the room we choose... If you got the big room, is very comfortable and it you will feel homey with this hotels...

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank eleazartour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicsEight, Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

We stayed at Tropics 8 Suites for 4 nights. Our first impression was the room was very spacious, both the living space, bedroom and bathroom. The kitchenette has cooker, microwave, big refrigerator for a hotel, sink and table with 2 chairs. It has sofa to watch tv. A working station. The bathroom is connected with a closet and vanity desk.
The room is clean. The area was also pretty quiet. It has balcony.
It is located in close proximity with a foodcourt (Goodal Food Court, if I'm not mistaken) and a Jaya Restaurant (if you're looking for a halal food).
We has an enjoyable stay at the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phamtaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicsEight, Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

This apart-hotel was just renovated. I booked 1 room for 4 person. The second bed position was bit strange since it was outside the bedroom which was i thought there would be 2 bedroom. However, in general, this apart-hotel was quiet comfortable and value for money for family trip. Location is about 20 minutes walk from gurney drive, meaning good...

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 744rezap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicsEight, Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

The room are spacious and clean, with all the basic amenities provided for.
Situated within close proximity to a night market, convenience store, massage parlor and cafes. This quiet neighborhood have lots of choices to offer.
Travel up to city center takes about 10 minutes, depending on traffic condition.

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DestinyTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicsEight, Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews