We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all around”
Review of SECRET RECIPE

SECRET RECIPE
Ranked #114 of 526 Restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: International
Description: Opened 1ST June 12- Up To The Usual Secret Recipe Standard- A Welcome Addition !
Restaurant details
Description: Opened 1ST June 12- Up To The Usual Secret Recipe Standard- A Welcome Addition !
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We came here for the dinner and ordered the crispy chicken salad and aglio olio with shrimps. It was all good, but my boyfriend wasn’t full, so we ordered the chicken fingers as well. For the dessert we had a oreo cheesecake and it was also delicious. The stuff was really nice and kind! We would recommand it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank spelaspela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Compare to other brand international, it was really make us disampointed. The food was tasteless and it was so dry. The aussie steak that i ordered was so chewy and the vegetable was unfresh. It seems like put in the chiller for long time. The only best here is cake my favourite is cappucino cheese cake it was amazing. I only recommend you to try the cake here, food i dont thing this is a good choice

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is not the first time I've visited Secret Recipe, they are all over Malaysia. Food is not freshly cooked, everything is pre-prepared, frozen and microwaved for you when you order AND still takes a while. Nothing is fresh and while the food is still ok, it is not worth it for the price you pay. I would not recommend this chain, or try it if you're curious.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank BenLucas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The famous brand gives you the best varieties of tasty local food and snacks. Tom Yam seems to be very popular here,, not only by the locals but mostly the foreign tourists. Cakes, snacks and coffee are also very good. Good service and friendly staff. We will return.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maj0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Feel very enjoy dinner with familys
Tom yam gong is the best
Highly recommended for Euro people to try it

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mustaqim87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SECRET RECIPE also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to SECRET RECIPE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing