We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nadias Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$187
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$294
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$132
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$251
US$156
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$199
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$753
US$700
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$212
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$369
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
53
121
44
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
121
44
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscenang mallgreat locationan indoor swimming poolnadia hotellong hallwaybreakfast spread was decentfree beach towelscozy hotelold town white coffeeslamming doorsbudget hotelroom was cleaned dailywalking distance to the beachkey depositplenty of hot waterroom cardcomfortable room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is good as in cenang beach. Many seafood and bars there. Duty free liquor and chocolates are everywhere. This hotel is clean and new. I will definitely stay here for my next visit.
Most hotels there have to park your car at the road side but this hotel has ample parking for guests. However, if the front parking is full, will have to park at the hotel back which is 50m away

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Elane26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We stay again in nadias hotel.the hotel has some improvements in its toilet amenities tray.most importantly is the the breakfast.
The hotel is consistently able to keep up the varieties of food to ensure you have the local favorites. The hospitality is great as the warm and grace of langkawi peoples stand for.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Johan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed (2 persons) in this hotel for one night.
Location is good, right in the middle of Pantai Cenang and 2 min walking distance from the beach.
The room was good except the Aircon (not powerful enough) and even if the bedsheets and the towels were “clean”, they did not look very fresh (various stains).
Staff was friendly. A bit pricey tho for what you get but it is difficult to get a better price anyway in Langkawi for a room like that.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank clementb564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We stayed at the Nadias for two weeks, we were concerned that there wouldn't be enough shelf space but there was no need as more than enough. I'll start with what left a bitter taste as we had £80 sterling and RM50 stolen from our room in the second week. Although the security manager was really helpful and polite, when I attempted to make a Police report it was virtually impossible, so I completed a report with the hotel and left it to them to investigate and as expected not a chance of tracing the monies. The reason for the bitter taste was that I was offered no compensation whatsoever by the hotel. My advice is to make sure that you check the safe to ensure it's securely locked.
This was the only minus with this hotel, it's a lovely hotel and the staff are very friendly, always smiling and always ready to offer advice if you need it, as we did on numerous occasions. Beds made everyday and changed on a regular basis as are the towels. The rooms are always cleaned, but decor could do with a bit of touching up.
There is plenty to choose from at breakfast and Safari and his team are always available to look after you.
There are many places to eat out and if you choose either where the locals often eat or the street food stalls you won't be disappointed, really tasty and really cheap, but then again it's not that expensive to eat at the more popular touristy restaurants.
When we went on the beach, which was daily, we got the sunbeds at the 'KALUT BAR' where Sha will get you sunbeds and a brolly for only RM20 (£4 ish), great view and easy access to the bar, if you want.
The hotel is ideally placed for the beach as it's only across the road and also for the amazing sunset view. The main street gets busy at night, but well worth the experience.
If we return to Langkawi we would stay at this hotel again and the only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because of the money situation. A special thank you to Mr OMAR the security manager for being so professional and apologetic for my money being stolen, who offered to give us money out of his own pocket, however it would of been appreciative if the hotel manager had apologised in person and offered some compensation. We did not let this spoil our holiday and had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Check in and checkout was a breeze. Staff are all friendly.

Walking distance to the beach.
Right beside cenang mall.
Along the busy street of pantai cenang where u can enjoy an afternoon/night stroll back to your hotel.

Location - Excellent. We went around Kuah and Tanjong Rhu - but we liked Pantai Cenang. There arent many crowd in Kuah and Rhu compared to Cenang. Beaches are comparable - if u choose any of these, water/sand will still be the same.

Room - It exceeded my expectation (depended on tripadvisor reviews as well). Decent room. Bedsheets with stains. Towels not clean as it looks (light grey in color).

Breakfast - simple breakfast with limited choices. Usuals are there- salad, bread, nasi lemak, congee, egg station (is a plus), fruits, cereal. Coffee is ok(not bad). Suggest do not include this when you book - nearby subway, starbucks, old towm coffee shops are in cenang mall.

Plus: indoor pool

Overall, i would recommend this hotel and if i come back, i will still book this hotel. But i will still wonder what cenang plaza hotel could offer (opppsite nadias with better looking building with balcony)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank 907pamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews