We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nadias Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$318
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$156
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$162
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$212
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$753
US$700
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$369
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
53
121
44
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
121
44
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscenang mallgreat locationan indoor swimming poolnadia hotellong hallwaybreakfast spread was decentfree beach towelscozy hotelold town white coffeeslamming doorsbudget hotelroom was cleaned dailywalking distance to the beachkey depositplenty of hot waterroom cardcomfortable room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 234 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We stayed at the Nadias for two weeks, we were concerned that there wouldn't be enough shelf space but there was no need as more than enough. I'll start with what left a bitter taste as we had £80 sterling and RM50 stolen from our room in the second week. Although the security manager was really helpful and polite, when I attempted to make a Police report it was virtually impossible, so I completed a report with the hotel and left it to them to investigate and as expected not a chance of tracing the monies. The reason for the bitter taste was that I was offered no compensation whatsoever by the hotel. My advice is to make sure that you check the safe to ensure it's securely locked.
This was the only minus with this hotel, it's a lovely hotel and the staff are very friendly, always smiling and always ready to offer advice if you need it, as we did on numerous occasions. Beds made everyday and changed on a regular basis as are the towels. The rooms are always cleaned, but decor could do with a bit of touching up.
There is plenty to choose from at breakfast and Safari and his team are always available to look after you.
There are many places to eat out and if you choose either where the locals often eat or the street food stalls you won't be disappointed, really tasty and really cheap, but then again it's not that expensive to eat at the more popular touristy restaurants.
When we went on the beach, which was daily, we got the sunbeds at the 'KALUT BAR' where Sha will get you sunbeds and a brolly for only RM20 (£4 ish), great view and easy access to the bar, if you want.
The hotel is ideally placed for the beach as it's only across the road and also for the amazing sunset view. The main street gets busy at night, but well worth the experience.
If we return to Langkawi we would stay at this hotel again and the only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because of the money situation. A special thank you to Mr OMAR the security manager for being so professional and apologetic for my money being stolen, who offered to give us money out of his own pocket, however it would of been appreciative if the hotel manager had apologised in person and offered some compensation. We did not let this spoil our holiday and had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Check in and checkout was a breeze. Staff are all friendly.

Walking distance to the beach.
Right beside cenang mall.
Along the busy street of pantai cenang where u can enjoy an afternoon/night stroll back to your hotel.

Location - Excellent. We went around Kuah and Tanjong Rhu - but we liked Pantai Cenang. There arent many crowd in Kuah and Rhu compared to Cenang. Beaches are comparable - if u choose any of these, water/sand will still be the same.

Room - It exceeded my expectation (depended on tripadvisor reviews as well). Decent room. Bedsheets with stains. Towels not clean as it looks (light grey in color).

Breakfast - simple breakfast with limited choices. Usuals are there- salad, bread, nasi lemak, congee, egg station (is a plus), fruits, cereal. Coffee is ok(not bad). Suggest do not include this when you book - nearby subway, starbucks, old towm coffee shops are in cenang mall.

Plus: indoor pool

Overall, i would recommend this hotel and if i come back, i will still book this hotel. But i will still wonder what cenang plaza hotel could offer (opppsite nadias with better looking building with balcony)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank 907pamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We're staying here 8nights and this is our 4th nights. Mix feeling now....

We have travelled parts of Malaysia previously and extensively around the world and has stayed high end 5star resort to mid to low end budget hotel like this one and even backpackers....and working in travel & tourism industry we know what is acceptable and not.

Pro:
location is excellent. One of the best in Cenang in terms of location as it is across from the beach, beside mall, center strip of all restaurants and bars.

Take breakfast included rate, as it is convenient hours(7-10am) and enough choice for everyone. Taste is just ok for price you paid for.

Wifi: very strong signal and fast. You do need to log in every time you step outside but cannot complaint as we didn't expect good connection on the island.

Shower water pressure is great and has both handheld and rain shower. Plenty of hot water and unlike other mid to low end budget hotel in Malaysia and other south east Asia, there is a devider and curtain so floor does not get wet....

Air conditioning cool down the room fast.

Con:
sheets, towels, comes with black stains or brown patch.....
Upon check in both pillow case and sheets had several black, brown, red stain so we immediately informed front desk. Housekeeping guy came and tried to change but couple of sheets he brought has also bad stains.
Then, 3/4days got very thin black (mold like stained) towels in the room. We didn't bother complaint as we know this is budget hotel. We even placed green card on bed to save sheets for 3days.

Pool itself is nice but water is way too cold so not enjoyable.

Smell of cigarettes. Rooms are all non smoking (one of the reason we picked this hotel) and there is clear signage in the room. However past two days, we have been smelling cigarettes oder (air intake to our room). We informed front desk but not resolved.

Only 1 key per room so if you are not always stay together....this is very inconvenient. Also, you cannot leave your device charging while you are out for breakfast etc since all power goes off as soon as you leave the room with a key.

Never give us enough toilet paper. When checked in there was 1/3 roll only to start in our room. From then, never refill the roll when making room so we always have to ask for a roll in the morning and in fact used our own tissue.

Overall good price for location, clean room(except bedding & towels). Like many review said no frills.

***issue***
On our 4th day, air conditioner start to leak badly. We just returned to the room and turned it on. Outside temperature 33degree very hot returning from day trip. In immediately notified front desk, but front desk gave us bit of attitude when this is not our fault. Maintenance guy made bit of mess as all dust blowed away to my bedding sheets and some particle on floors. We asked alternative fan or something while fixing but they just told us to open window(when really hot outside?). Different room was offered but we declined since they told us fixable in 30min. I just asked if they can clean the mess (housekeeping)since dusts and particles from damaged air conditioning was covered half of my bedding sheets. When we returned room from the dinner, bedding and floor still not cleaned even it was told by front desk already cleaned. I reminded front desk and a ladie gave me an attitude, how many time have you changed sheets? I said once in 4days, this morning but this is caused by Air conditioning water leak....
Simple fix and clean took 4 phone calls and nobody apologize us for our inconvenience. Instead gave me the tone of rude response that we are inconveniencing them?! Housekeeping guys are so nice but very sad how one of receptionist treated us today especially when we saved 3days of bedding change and staying here 8nights when most guests stay here just 3days or so.

We hope this kind of mistreating behavior from one or two of front desk will not happen again for remainder of stay as we enjoy hospitality from many other friendly employees.






Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Maakiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

This is a very good budget hotel. Right at the heart of cenang beach area and adjacent to cenang mall. The main beach is also very close to the hotel. You have subway, Starbucks, McDonald’s around the hotel. Their complementary breakfast is also quite good. I will highly recommend this hotel to stay with (except for luxury).

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ruhul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a nice clean modern building which provides all the necessary items a person needs whilst they are here. As the price is low you don’t get much complimentary items but the location is the best part of this establishment as it’s a 2 minute walk from the beach and next door to Cenang mall which is a shopping centre. It has free WiFi and a nice indoor pool. Staff are friendly and are there 24/7.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rameez1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews