We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Visit”
Review of Navat

Navat
Ranked #26 of 2,110 Restaurants in Almaty
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Description: NAVAT - a vivid example of the legendary Eastern cultures meeting and receiving respected guests. NAVAT is an oasis for lovers of oriental cuisine among the noise and bustle of the city.
Restaurant details
Description: NAVAT - a vivid example of the legendary Eastern cultures meeting and receiving respected guests. NAVAT is an oasis for lovers of oriental cuisine among the noise and bustle of the city.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

My waiters, Ulan and Shalpan were amazing. They went out of their way to make the visit a pleasant one. The food was great. I had Borsch and a lamb dish.

I give it 10 out of 10.
Definitely worth a visit.

I’ll be back!!

Thank 696renierr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaihana N, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Navat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear, 696renierr. Thank you for such a nice tip and for appreciating the work of the team of Чайхана NAVAT. Come to us for an instant. We will be waiting for you!





Yours faithfully, the team of Чайхана NAVAT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Celebrated my son's 2nd birthday here. The staff was very accommodating. Food is delicious. You should try the Pilaf in bread. What was also great is there's an indoor play area where kids can play while you enjoy time with your friends.

Thank Ayi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaihana N, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Navat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018


Dear, Ayi O . Thank you for such a nice tip. The opinion of each guest is important to us. We are glad that you have appreciated our efforts. Come to us again. We will be happy to wait for you.




Yours faithfully,
the team of the Чайхана NAVAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

It is a new restaurant with the local cuisine. Very nice atmosphere, design and food. I would suggest to take the Khan Plov, the rice and meat baked in the bread. But you need to share it with the big company.

Thank Talgat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaihana N, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Navat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear, Talgat D. Thank you for such a nice review. Come to us more often. We will be happy to wait for you.



With best wishes, the team of Chayhana NAVAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Came here on two nights, and was impressed on both occasions. A menu with great variety, in multiple languages, with helpful photos. Staff were very helpful and the venue is nicely decorated

Thank R958_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaihana N, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Navat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018


Dear, R958_James . Thank you for such a nice tip. The opinion of each guest is important to us. We are glad that you have appreciated our efforts. Come to us again. We will be happy to wait for you.




Yours faithfully,
the team of the Чайхана NAVAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Tried different places in Almaty but Navat is one of the best for sure. Great staff and atmosphere, tasty food and prices are lower than in other restaurants.
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Artur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaihana N, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Navat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear. Artur G.
Thank you very much for your pleasant feedback. Come to us more often. We will be happy to wait for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navat also viewed

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Almaty, Kazakhstan
 
Almaty, Kazakhstan
 
Almaty, Kazakhstan
 

Been to Navat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing