We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
16
52
29
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
52
29
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big bath subway station hotel is located male yen guests onsen
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

There are three Dormy Inn on the west side of the Sendai train station, and they are more or less the same. But this Dormy Inn Express offers 30 sets of complimentary set dinner weekday, on first come first served basis, yet it's big bath is for male only (female is offered to use the big bath in the Annex hotel 5 mins away). The hotel seems to be re-modelled from a aged hotel so you can easily find marks on carpet or wall but all furnitures look new. Room size is quite generous and you can open the suitcase without any problem. The toilet in room, however, is tiny so it may be more comfortable to use the big bath on the 2/F. Breakfast includes many local dishes for trial but western options are limited. The free soba at night is Dormy Inn's another signature dish and this hotel provides ramen every night which is yummy to complete the day. Overall it is a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 718JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sendairc, フロント at Dormy Inn EXPRESS Sendai Hirose-dori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

This time thank you for staying at our hotel dormy inn EXPRESS Sendai Hirose dori.
We are glad to Your plesant stay and favorite dormy inn's orginal Service. 30sets of dinner weekday service is getting a favorable reception from hotel guests.and break fast is buffet style , in the menu inclued local product . For example, (zundamoti, sasakama)and so on.
On the other hand ,We're sorry to there is little western food.We examine diversification of the Western food for an overseas visitors.
Our hotel built In 1997. and reopened afterb being remodeled on March 2014.
We're glad to that you favorite our guests room.
It is popular in a various guests that rooms to be able to spend comfortably.
We hope that you stay at our hotel next opportunity sincerely.
Thank you for give us an opinion despite your busyness.
Front desk clerk Mamoru Shimoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Dormy Inn Express Hirose Dori Sendai. It's very convenience, Hirose subway station is 2 stop from Sendai subway station and the 1 min walk to the hotel. From the hotel front door if you turn left and walk through the street less than 5 min you will reach Cris Road shopping street, Daiei department store, 100 yen shop, Drugs and Cosmetics shops as well as Restuarant. You can walk to Sendai Station about 5-7 Min and to Jozenji Dori, street with trees and Mediatheque Bld around 10-15 Min. With Loople Sendai, Tourist city loop bus you can go to every travel spot in Sendai city cost 620 Yen for adult per day.
Dormy Inn Express Hirose Dori Sendai provide free Ramen every night to hotel guests start 21:30-23:00, free laundry machine and detergent on 2nd floor, free wifi as well as electric outlet at lobby area and hotel rooms. The bed is comfortable and room space is good for big luggage. Nice and affordable hotel in city of Sendai!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Navara68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sendairc, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn EXPRESS Sendai Hirose-dori, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Thank you for your accommodation this time is to dormy inn express Sendai hirosedori.
As far as we’re glad with the state that had you spend it comfortably during the stay.
We wait for your next visit.

Frontdesk Mamoru Shimoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2015

My second hotel in Sendai, and this hotel whilst having a small compact bathroom gave all that was needed to the guest. The convenience for my conference was great and the staff were extremely helpful whenever I needed assistance. Recommend this small hotel for business trips.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jazzman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sendairc, フロント at Dormy Inn EXPRESS Sendai Hirose-dori, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2015

Thank you for spending time to review our Dormy-Inn Express Sendai Hirose-dori.

We appreciate you to bring us such many compliments about our service
and messages that it was comvenient and etc.

We prepare several room type, they are wider than single room.
if you visit Sendai city in the future,
We are glad to use our hotel and other room type.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you so much.

Nagasawa, at the Front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews