We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$75
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$58
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kawaroku(Takamatsu)
US$70
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
260
338
65
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
338
65
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalsea viewexcellent locationnice roomcorner roomcastle ruinsseto inland seajapanese restaurantcomfortable bedsart islandshigh floorbring earplugsminute walkarriving by trainfree smartphonesmall cityany requests
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Cannot imagine to stay in such a modern hotel in Takamatsu which is a quiet place with few population. The hotel staff is friendly and can speak fluent English to help hotel guests to travel around. Almost every floors are equipped with ice machine. The room is cleaned with high standards and sufficient amenities. Walking to the JR station is less than 5 min and only takes 20 min to walk to the famous Ritsurin Park. This is a worth staying hotel with affordable price.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Avril L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRホテルクレメント高松フロント, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you very much for using JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu this time. Also, we received the word of exceptional praise and we are all very pleased with the staff.

We will strive to provide more comfortable accommodation so as not to be ashamed of the words you have received from us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I don't know how long it's been open but it seemed like yesterday. Because of the newness, everything was clean and shining. Very modern feel to it. Rooms were big and well appointed. It was convenient to the train and tram but don't know what other activities were in the area.
The beeping of the walk signal could be heard until the trains stopped running. The view was great and I wanted to sleep with the curtains open but had to close them for the noise.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRホテルクレメント高松フロント, 広報担当マネージャー at JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you very much for using JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu. I would also like to thank you for having received your comments.

The location is the biggest selling point for Miyako Hotel. However, since we will continue to pursue even more without depending on the location alone, we appreciate your continued patronage.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

A great hotel well located near the train station and ferry pier. Large spacious modern rooms with everything you’d need. Friendly English speaking reception staff and plenty of parking available.

There is a nice bakery in the foyer which had a good selection of tasty items!

The only room for improvement is the quality of the buffet breakfast which was pretty average and with terrible coffee. Other than this you can’t fault this hotel and we would highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank familyhols_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRホテルクレメント高松フロント, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you very much for using JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu. I would also like to thank you for having received your comments.

Based on opinions received from customers, we aim to become a hotel that can satisfy even more, we will strive to improve service.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Very good place!
Near the pier, airport bus station and jr train station, just the right distance to the shopping area.
Very good view from the room toTamamo Park (Ruins of Takamatsu Castle)!
Enjyoyed the famous Udon for breakfast buffet.
Free use of Handy phone is great!

Room Tip: Consult the receptionists
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRホテルクレメント高松フロント, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you very much for using JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu this time. I would also like to thank you for having received your comments.

For our guests, we used the restaurant in conjunction with our accommodation, we were able to have a good impression, such as location, landscape, etc. We are very pleased with all the staff.

We will continue to make efforts to improve the service so that we can offer you a pleasant stay in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I found the food in the restaurant to be of a high standard, reception staff and the rooms excellent with lots of amenities provided. The receptionists generally speak English and really try and help guests in every way.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yvonneharrop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRホテルクレメント高松フロント, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you very much for using JR Hotel Clement Takamatsu this time. Also, we received the word of exceptional praise and we are all very pleased with the staff.

We will continue to strive to provide better service with encouraging words you have received from us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews