We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
235
431
154
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
431
154
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hill uphill walk luxury feel ihg member kokusai dori different kinds parking fee is shopping area monorail station convenient location minutes walking distance bed was comfortable comfortable stay stayed here for nights taxi gps okinawa
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The best part of the hotel is its location. It's walking distance to Kakusai Dori which is the main shopping street with lots of restaurants. It is also just 10 minute cab ride from the Naha airport.

The rooms are spacious and neat. The hotel overall has a great interior, looks hip and elegant. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly and make you feel at home, even though they don't speak much english. There are 2 restaurants within the hotel which are good options if you don't want to step out. It is definitely value for money.

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pratima_Nagaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The Hotel is strategically located in Central Naha. It is 10-15mins walk away from Kakusai Dori. Valet & Bell service was excellent. Check in was smooth and as an IHG member, we were welcomed with Okinawan salt cookies and was extended late check out till 2pm.
However, the room and bathroom was small. I guess this is pretty common in Japan.
The hotel probably can improve on the services that they provide. I tried to settle my bills one night before we check out but I was caught off guard when the receptionist told us to only do so when we check out. I thought that was a simple service that the hotel could've provided.
Apart from this little setback, the stay has been pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenLow91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Due to the double rooms were fully occupied, we got an upgrade to a triple room. But the room was still small to us. The room has a corner to store luggage but our 2 luggage was not able to fit it. That corner seems to fit carry-on bag only. Our 2 luggage was 26" travel case. There're no space after we put the 2 luggage on the floor and open them. Too congested.

The hotel is not closed to Kokusai Dori and would take at least 15-20 min walk.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SKLHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear SKLHK,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room size. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2016

It's located at a quiet area in the city with 10 minutes walk to the skytrain stattion - Tsubogawa, as well as OTS car rental Tsubogawa Branch. It provides easy access to the city centre, Shurijo Castle, and the airport by the monorail system. If travellers arrive with large luggage, it is recommended to access to the hotel by the Asahibashi Station with the similar walking time. Hotel looks old with dated and simple bedrooms. We were a party of 5 adults including my 80s parents, but we had to unload our bags and luggage ourseves as no bellman was around to great and assist when we arrived at the hotel. The restaurant provides various local and western dishes for breakfast. Furthermore, the cashier did not speak any English upon check-out. General speaking, the lack of dedicated service is a reason to explain why we did not receive warm hospitality during our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Global-K-TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Global-K-TW,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to hear that you that you appreciated our location and restaurant's food offerings. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectations regarding our staff service and with the overall condition of the hotel. We take all feedback from our guests sincerely. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located just opposite the Cape Manzana.
There are two sides of rooms, ones facing the ocean (u will see sunrise) and ones facing the Manga beach (u will see sunset but more expensive). Rooms are nothing special. We are staying on the ocean side. The room standard is below what we have expected from the Intercontinental! Mattresses are soft and causes me a back pain. TV channels are only in Japanese and movies cost extra! (Comm'n with this price level?? We stayed in Hilton Chatan and there are a lot of free movies to offer!!!)

All activities except swimming in the pools (there are two pools) cost you extra and it is not cheap)

The breakfast is ok and also the service. The lunch buffet at the Aquabelle is so so. The good thing here is when you book your bed and breakfast, you can choose to have either BF or lunch. There are 3 different restaurants to choose among international, Japanese and Chinese.
Talking about restaurants here, there are plenty of them. There is also an Italian restaurant serving quite good pizza. it is established by Salvatore Cuomo, a celebrity Italian chef in Japan.

The beach itself is nice but if you do not stay here you still can come to the beach as well.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank PP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear PP K,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews