We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
92
181
54
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
181
54
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busbusiness hoteltempura restauranteasy accessstraight linerooms are comfortablethe main highwaybeautiful onsennice hotela short minute walkperfect locationsmall roomdepartment storerailway stationhotel is conveniently locatedsecond flooronsen water
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Breakfast for 500 yen was for us just perfect, the onsen a pleasant surprise...the location extraordinary. The bus stop in front of the doors.
Staff speaks English and is very helpful. The highway bus to Kurokawa onsen a bus stop before. Very convenient.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 111Ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
西鉄リゾートイン別府, 広報担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front Nakashima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Good location near the beach 810 minutes walk from railway station Beppu , near some facilities as restaurants and shopping center. Nice room and internal onsen, god breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giulio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
西鉄リゾートイン別府, 広報担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Front Nakashima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Front desk - polite and very helpful. Answered our queries well. Knowledgeable of the area.

Parking - large no of parking lots.

Breakfast - 500 Yen reasonable for a simple yet good selection for the price.

Onsen - passable but not great... Been to much better ones, even in Fukuoka, the business hotel we stayed in had better onsen fafilities.. Lack of amenities. When we were there, the onsen water was not even flowing....

Toilet - smelled fishy.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Serene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
西鉄リゾートイン別府, お客様担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear MS/MRS Serene T, thank you for reviewing us.
And,thank you for your favorable feedback about our reception and breakfast.
However,we apologize for the defects about Onsen and toilet.
To ensure your comfortable experience here next time, we will improve that matter as soon as possible.
We look forward to your next visit.

SHINYA IWATA
Front clerk of
NISHITETSU RESORT INN BEPPU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The best part of the hotel was the natural hot spring bath. Hotel breakfast was very average. Had looked forward to visiting Beppu because of its reputation as a hot spring location but we were quite disappointed. Nothing there justified the train trip from Fukuoka.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
西鉄リゾートイン別府, お客様担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear MR/MS Bonami, thank you for reviewing us.
And,thank you for your favorable feedback about our hotspring.
However,we think it's regrettable for your disappointment about the sigihtseeing of beppu-city.
We look forward to your next visit to JAPAN.

SHINYA IWATA
Front clerk of
NISHITETSU RESORT INN BEPPU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Yes, the economy room is small, but not THE smallest we have stayed in during the last month. There is room for 2 people to stand up at the same time here, there is a lot of shelf space to absorb clutter and you get clean sheets every day. Besides, the onsens certainly make this worth 5/5 in our view. 2 big baths, one indoor, one out, lots of showers and all the usual freebies, shampoos, razors, cloths.
Breakfast was good value at 500 yen for a good buffet of both Japanese and Western items. For a bargain meal later on in the day, try the Eat all you Can 'lunch' (till 5pm) Shabu shabu on the ground floor of the YouMe department store, (turn left out of the hotel and keep going in a straight line).
This hotel is very convenient, being a short 10 minute walk from the railway station.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johnsK9831BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
西鉄リゾートイン別府, 広報担当マネージャー at Nishitetsu Resort Inn Beppu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for the review and the strong recommendation. We really appreciate that you had an awesome stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Front
Nakashima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews