We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SHIROYAMA HOTEL kagoshima(Kagoshima)
US$152
US$123
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$53
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Remm Kagoshima(Kagoshima)
US$59
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kagoshima Plaza Hotel Tenmonkan(Kagoshima)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Richmond Hotel Kagoshima Kinseicho(Kagoshima)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
46
62
18
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
62
18
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Very good location. Very good Japanese breakfasts. Place a smoking area outside the breakfast room. Near the large parking 200m away, 1000y per day. Nice service. A good starting point for those who rent a car

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piotr s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Room rate is attractive, easy to locate the hotel. Convenient stores, shopping street just nearby. Bunk bed room is clean, tidy but a bit small. The breakfast was great with different kind of Japanese food.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
チサンイン鹿児島, Manager at Ai Hotel Kagoshima Temmonkan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Dear Tse J

Thank you very much for staying at Chisun Inn Kagoshima and for your kind words.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards
Chisun Inn Kagoshima Hotel Manager Naoki Sakamoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2015

With family vacation for 3 persons, we found this is very good location for both shopping and city sightseeing tour that arrange by city office. This hotel basement sell breakfast early in the morning as well. We can walk to shop around this area over 400-500 shop before 6:30pm and we found duty fee shop for all staff away 2-3 block from hotel they have 4 floor for tourist shopper. They allow to claim duty fee tax whey we buy over 10,000Yen.

It will be good if they accept credit card because we found not convenience to carry cash in Japan. Most of local shop accept cash only!?

Event JR station not able to use international credit card and they need to improve this system for tourist ASAP.

1st day we learn how to use local Tram and next day we bought city sightseeing to Mt. Sakura that include all Ferry fare. This is Japanese language services.

Room Tip: Do suggest to reserve 3 bed for family visit. We have 1 child to stay with us with save payment.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Somjeat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
チサンイン鹿児島, マネージャー at Ai Hotel Kagoshima Temmonkan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015

Dear Somjeat U

Thank you very much for staying at Chisun Inn Kagoshima and for your kind words.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and shopping.

But we were sorry that it was felt inconvenient without a credit card being usable.
However there are many places where cash is still mainstream in Japan.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards
Chisun Inn Kagoshima Hotel Manager Naoki Sakamoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Room is clean and updated and small, nothing fancy but all the necessary items. Staff is friendly. Good wifi. Great location on major road in major shopping district, 15 minute walk straight down the street to harbor (shops, aquarium, great sushi place, ferry to Sakurajima), right next to shopping arcade, half a block from large department store (Maruya Garden); next to tram stop, Tram goes directly to train station but it's a walkable as well. You shouldn't get lost staying here, even with no Japanese! Breakfast is great, traditional Japanese breakfast, but if you like pancakes with berries and whipped cream, there is a Tulley's coffee shop next door. Free afternoon/evening coffee/tea/juice.
The only downside is there is no central lobby, just the breakfast eating area with tables and chairs, but the staff was very accommodating for our larger family gatherings in that room in the afternoon and evenings. Not really an issue unless traveling in larger groups. We had a great time there.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ststogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2014

The hotel is sitting on the main street where Shopping Arcade is just opposite. With the cost we pay, it is remarkably hotel choice. The room is not very big but comfortable. There is welcome coffee and tea for guests. The hotel is 4 stations away from JR Kagoshima Chuo. The nearest tram stop is just 2 mins away on foot. Restaurants are all surrounding so not problem finding meals to fill up stomach

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TONY_TravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews