We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toba Hotel International
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ryokan 
Kochoran(Toba)
US$183
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Maritime Kaikoen Kifuka(Toba)(Great Value!)
US$169
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
US$335
US$301
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$248
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Senpokaku(Toba)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Kaigetsu(Toba)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Altia Toba(Toba)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Nakayoshi(Toba)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
247
155
30
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
155
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean wingharbour viewseahorse restaurantjapanese restaurantpearl islandshuttle bustwin roombeautiful hotellobsterise shrinenice stayryokan stylefantastic serviceeach eveninglevel of serviceseparate toiletvisit anytime
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Picked up by shuttle near exit 1,the same exit for Mikimoto pearl island.Short drive 5 min to hotel.Rooms in the harbourview rooms are old.Breakfast adequate and dinner served quite good though a bit expensive.Did not try the onsen as it is offsite.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank petaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
鳥羽国際ホテル・潮路亭, マネージャー at Toba Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We appreciate your recommendation of our place to welcoming others.

We would recommend trying the onsen for your next visit.
Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Room is big, very comfortable bed. However, the heater is so hot and dry. I can only turn off as the front desk told me we cannnot adjust the temperature.the hot spring is excellent. I don’t feel itchy on my face after doing the hot spring! Excellent

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank gut_gut28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
裕美子 廣, マネージャー at Toba Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are glad that our room size met your needs during your stay with us. and
you enjoyed the hot spring .

We apologize for our air conditioning, and would appreciate if you allow us another opportunity to make it right.

We look forward to providing you another memorable stay with us on your next visit and wish you a pleasant stay, wherever your next destination may be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel, nice and friendly service. Good location and rooms with view to the sea have the whow effect.
Restaurant in the hotel was a nice surprise. Excellent food and limited choice of imported wines. Not all high class but at reasonable prices.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AlfredENeumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
裕美子 廣, マネージャー at Toba Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us.
We are happy to learn that you did enjoy a pleasant stay with us in terms of our location and rooms with view to the sea.
And we are glad that you enjoyed restaurant in the hotel.

We look forward to providing you another memorable stay with us on your next visit and wish you a pleasant stay, wherever your next destination may be.

Looking forward to being of service to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Overall, we had an excellent stay here. Wonderful experience off the beaten path. I write this review to provide clarifiying information.Note this review is about the Toba Hotel International Shiojitei. It was an enjoyable and interesting stay, but you need to realize the Shiojitei is a different style, and as noted in another review far more domestic than international. . The room was nice, comfortable, but is ryokan style. Our room had a nice view, but I think the views from the Hotel International building were better. Very nice hospitality, They had someone speaking English to check us in, and the manager, but the rest of the staff spoke very little, if any English. But again, all very very nice, and welcoming, and trying hard to be helpful. Public area is nice, and spacious. The roads were such that we did not consider this walking distance to downtown. Also note, this hotel was booked by our travel agent. We wanted to visit Toba for the Pearl Museum (excellent), but what we were there primarily to see Ise. This is a distance from Ise, not at all conveniently located for that. The restaurant is very good, but nothing western.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quackmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
裕美子 廣, マネージャー at Toba Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here.
We would like to thank you for your swift reply and are deeply obliged to you for your kind compliments.
Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our customers with even higher levels of satisfaction.
There is no Western restaurant in Shiojiten, but it is in Toba Kokusai Hotel.
We can arrange if you tell us your hope.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Stayed here on business, and loved it. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The view of the water from my room was my favorite part. Good dining options on property. I especially liked the breakfast, a combination of Eastern and Western items at a large buffet. I loved the pearl baths. Good location, walking distance into town (although a bit of a long walk). The staff was very helpful. There was a bit of confusion with my bill at then end where I was charged for breakfasts that were supposed to be included, but the staff was good about fixing it. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reilly_Peanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 4, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us and selecting us out of the many possible places here.

The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.
Your favorable comments about our room and stuff and breakfast has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service.

We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews