We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Trip to Tokyo and Osaka

I planned a trip to bring my Hubby and 8 year old son to visit Disney and USJ, with some exploring... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
383eswarim
,
Singapore, Singapore
Novaland made sure that we were satisfied customers

After a lot of research we decided to entrust Novaland to put together a proposal for touring Japan... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
D7137EXmarkr
,
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Read all 93 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Narita
from ₱523,936.24
More Info
from ₱4,619.16
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
80
11
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
11
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mt fuji private tour day tour timely manner visit tokyo tour group went smoothly osaka castle wonderful company city tour solo trip hakone itinerary ms whitney alice japan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 93 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2019

We used Noveland to assist an already planned trip to Japan. While they offered to create the entire tour (accommodation, travel, tour) for our trip to Japan, we had already determined our cities, accomodation, transportation and hotels. They worked with us to provide a private tour in each city we were in, reservations, wifi-service, tickets, etc... that worked nicely with free days to create a very unique family experience. We had great one-on-one treatment to plan, and the execution of all services were professional, reasonable and totally legitimate. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

Arranging our tour with Novaland was the best decision we’ve made!!! It was tailor-fitted with our interests. My family really enjoyed the tours prepared by Cindy. She’s a gem!! We had a blast in our short but sweet vacation; thanks a lot for providing superb service. Novaland tours is highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank K33ptravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

This is a much-belated review of a tour I did through Novaland last year. My tour guide was Beth (in Busan)and she made the whole trip just perfect. The correspondence with Novaland was timely and they were very helpful in planning the trip. Beth was very knowledgeable and passionate about her work and made me fall in love with Korea. I highly recommend Beth as a tour guide if you are going to Busan.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank JHILL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We were so impressed with how Joanne from Novaland Tours organised the last two tours that we used her again to assist us with our third tours to Cambodia/Laos. Joanne gave us lots of places to considere and we chose quiet a number of places that we wanted to visit. Joanne then put them together in order for a tour. Joanne also recommended a private tour instead of a coach tour. We were fortunate to take her advice given the roads in these countries are narrowed and full of pot holes. The tour was in October 2016. We visited the Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda in Phnom Penh (Cambodia) which were beautiful. We drove out to the country side to visit the Killing Field and back to the city to see S21 Prison (Toul Sleng Genocide Museum). This is the saddest history of this country. Humans can be so cruel to each other. I have never seen so much human's skulls and bones before in my life! Unfortunately many of these victims were teenagers or young adults. The next day we drove to Siem Rep. The country side is mostly rice fields and mountains. The next day we visited Angkor Thom which has the most beautiful ruin temple. It was the ancient capital city of the Cambodia Kingdom in the 12th century. We visited Bayon Temple with its unique 54 towers decorated with over 200 faces of Buddha. This temple is enormous and you can easily get lost in its many corridors. Baphuon Temple is located to the north of Bayon Temple which is also the grounds of the Royal Palace. The next day we flew from Siem Rep (Cambodia) to Luang Prabang (Laos) as the roads between these countries are really bad and would take too long to drive. Luang Prabang is the capital of Laos. The city is not crowded and safe to walk around at night. We stayed at a hotel located central on the main road. Just outside the hotel is the night market. Eating market is located just to the side laneways adjacent to the hotel. We visited Wat Visoun which is an oldest temple dated back to 1513 up on the hill with fantastic views of the whole city. We visited Kuang Si Waterfall where the water is so clear and tourists can bathe in the many pools. There was a bear rescue centre nearby where we saw cute bears rescue from poaches and a butterfly park with a fish pond where you can put your feet in the water and the fish would clear your feet. We woke up early the next day to attend the morning ritual of making offerings to the monks. We gave small offerings of sticky rice to monks walking in line along the street and they in turn blessed us. We visited the Royal Palace, There are no more kings in Laos. We then cruised along the Mekong River in a long boat. This river was the main transportation in the old days and is still used today. We visited Pak Ou Cave which house thousand statues of Buddha. This is a holy place given former kings also visited this cave to worship.
The next day we drove to Vang Vieng along the scenic route. The roads were winding and at some points the roads were bad due to landslides. Now you know why it is good to do private tour as we were in a 4WD. Vang Vieng is the second tourist attraction in Laos. It is small, quiet, beautiful and peaceful town surrounded by mountains and rivers. There are many activities in this small town including eating places.
The next day we drove to Vientiane. Vientiane is located near the boarder with Thailand. We can see Thailand on the other side of the Mekong River from our hotel. There are eating places and a night market every night along the river bank. We visited many temples in this city. We flew back to Phnom Penh the next day and finished the tour.
Overall I love visiting these countries. it was more existing then I first though. The tour guides were great. They all speak English well, polite and friendly. They tell us about the countries histories and customs. They did not mind also being our photographers w\. The accommodations were great, clean and comfortable. The hotels are located close to the actions. Lunch was included each day at some of the best restaurants that are available. The local food were also delicious. It is cheaper than Vietnam and Thailand.
Thanks Joanne and Novaland Tours for another memorable tour of two countries which most people in the world would not know exist but are worthy of a visit.

PS Cambodia mainly uses US dollars and make sure you bring extra passport photos to apply for a vista to get into these countries.
Even though these countries are Communist, I hardly see polices or soldiers in the streets not like in China and Vietnam.

Date of experience: June 2017
3  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

I book many private luxury tours and this one was a challenge. We were 4 couples on a cruise with ports in Japan and South Korea and planning a 4 day pre cruise stay in Tokyo. Rather than find a guide in each port I wanted one company to handle it all. After corresponding with several companies, I contracted with Mona of Novaland tours and it was a great decision.

Every detail was handled to perfection. The guides and itinerary were excellent. Mona kept an eye on everything throughout the trip. This was a complicated trip and the execution was just perfection.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank 437laraineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews