We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
62
86
23
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
86
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station is just family mart front desk staff convenience store business hotel nice hotel morning market fort airport bay lobby japan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Well maintained clean hotel. Bed size is small. Room is cozy will all kind of amenity. Breakfast was good but limited. Nice view from room. Little difficult to find the parking as that is back side of the hotel. FamilyMart at ground floor is very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ManasMi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Our first visit to Hakodate, stayed 4 nights

We took the local bus from airport to the hotel, stopped right opposite to the hotel, it is located near famous landmark Goryokaku Tower, although it is not in the city center however tram stop by doorstep, only a short ride away, downstair has 24 hours convenience store, across the street there is department store and supermarket.

Service was good and front desk staff able to speak simple English.

Room was typical Japanese standard, but comfortable to for a couple and space for 2 big luggages, bathroom was at reasonable size (be aware it is slippery bathtub).

Love the buffet breakfast, surprise they provide great varieties and good quality.
Believe it was low season we paid less than US$60 for 2 adults, including daily buffet breakfast, really a excellent deal, I must say their quality better than the 4 stars hotel in Tokyo ! The services was in high standard.

Good job and thanks to their breakfast services staff ! They have passion of their work.
Oh ! Highly recommend their ice cream, a plus to their breakfast.

Will stay again.

Room tip: Request higher floor
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ukulele-sam1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

If you don't mind staying a little away from Hakodate station, this is an option. About 15 minutes streetcar ride. Hotel itself and room are clean and cozy. A convenience store is right next to the hotel. They could do better for all you can breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nites and 1 full day. Room and bed (twin I think) is of adequate size for a couple. Bathroom size avg for this class of hotel. Decor is modern and bed was comfortable. Front desk staff is very polite and helpful. Entrance to Lawsons off the lobby. There is a hotel breakfast buffet for ¥1,300 from 0630-0930. Tram stop is about 60m west of the lobby entrance. Room had a small fridge which was nice. I would strongly consider returning.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spdrmn54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Very good business hotel at goryokaku, we put on two nights in this hotel. do get a list of food which is very nicely hand written for you to explore within the goryokaku area, friendly reception who also called to make dinner bookings for us as only some can speak Japanese. There s a family mart just right downstairs and is very convenient on bad weather days we were caught in a typhoon. They also provide a free soda drink in the lobby. Room wise new and clean, except room toilet lightings were dim , overally very good , we slept very well . Location is perfect for us because it is less busy compared to the Main Bay Area , the main bay area generally looks older to me and packed with tourist .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bsuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews