We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
17
28
16
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
28
16
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel is conveniently located japanese breakfast two thumbs a short walking distance bus terminal double room tourist sites room key pleasant stay top floor hakodate jr station nice room morning market seafood market one night toilet mins
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2018

I stayed in a 3-bedded japanese room. The room was clean and reasonably size . After laying out the 3 tatami mattresses, I still had some space to open up my luggage bag.

The bathroom was clean but very small so it was a bit cramp.

There were only 2 types of breakfast : japanese and western breakfast. I ordered the japanese breakfast... the salmon was a bit dry and hard. My children had the western breakfast that looks a lot more tastier.

The hotel was located at about 7 mins walk from JR Hakodate Station & Morning market.

The dryer in the laundromat does not dry the clothes very well. My sis in law put on the dryer for 2 hours but her clothes were still slightly darm. My Mum and sis also used the dryer and their clothes also were not properly dried.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Hotel is nothing to shout about. A 2-star hotel with minmum facility. Small but neat and tidy room though.
One thing I like was that its location was good, quite near to the Hakodate train station and all the famous tourist sites.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank joeong2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We stayed in 3 Japanese-bed-room for 2 nights in late July.
- The air conditioner is very old, not enough cool but the temperature outside at mid night was lowered and it became ok.
- The toilet was very small.
- The room was smelly.
- Two coin washing machines and dryers at the top floor.
- The hotel is dated. But the price is reasonable and it is near JR Hakadate.
- Staff are friendly.
- Room key has to be kept at the counter in the morning when you go out.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

My family and I visited Japan last March. It was still winter in Hakodate. We found a cozy inn which felt like home. It was a walk away from the Hakodate Station. The staff was very accommodating. The manager was extremely nice, very lovely lady who can speak fluent English so we didn't have a hard time. When she found out we are Filipinos, she introduced us to one of her staffs, a Filipina, equally lovely as her manager. The hotel provides unlimited coffee and tea, as well as personal provisions Overall, they deserve a two thumbs up! We'll definitely book there on our next getaway!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MaelynRoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The Hotel is close to JR Hakodate station. Room is quite a bit small but is reasonable with room price. Anyway, room facility is perfect and is very clean. Staff is friendly and can help you in everything. Good value for your money.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank koik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews