We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
134
178
42
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
178
42
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ramen free onsen train station rooftop onsen cold pool the hotel offers free compact bathroom japanese options double room art museum nice hotel buffet breakfast men and women rooms are comfortable outdoor pool excellent location walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I spent two nights here while visiting the local sites. The Dormy is a 5 min. walk from the train station and puts you in the center of things. The castle is about a 15 min. walk north. My room was adequately large considering it had a queen size bed. The buffet breakfast, with western and Japanese selections, is ¥1500 per day and worth it if you like a full morning meal. Free ramen is served nightly from 9:30-11:00. The best aspect is their roof top onsen (bath/spa). Nicely appointed with both inside and outside hot pools, a cold plunge, and a dry sauna, this was the best hotel onsen I’ve experienced in 10 years of traveling to Japan.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank LightPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
梓の湯, Front desk at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks for your high evaluation to our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were fully enjoyed our service. Our hotel has many special service, such as "Yonaki-soba" ramen, large hotsprings, welcome coffee and so on... Especially, we think the hotsprings in our hotel is the best service in our hotel, from Thursday to Sunday we also have a fruits pool, and it will make you relax. These services are all for guests Happiness and Pleasure, and we want to make an unforgettable memories to your trip.
Our "dormyinn hotel" is chain hotel, we have 72 hotels in Japan and 2 hotels in Korea. If you want to spend the best stay in Japan, please choose our hotel chain again.
Thank you very much, and we are waiting for you to come back to "dormyinn Matsumoto".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The location is good being close to the train station as well as an easy walk to the castle. We had a good view of the mountains out of our window as well. The rooms are not very big but clean and quiet. The buffet breakfast was quite good as well.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
梓の湯, フロント at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your stay and such a kindly comments. We were appliciated about that.
It takes 5 minutes from Matsumoto Station ,also it is interesting places around here.
Our breakfast starts 6:15am to 10:00am every morning, and it is very popular Japanese and Western buffet especially local meals.
Also, we offer to Soup Noodle Service for free .It starts from 9:30 to 11:00 to pm everynight. Please enjoy it.
Than you.

Front Akasaka




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Great location for Matsumoto train station and the Matsumoto Art Museum. Rooms are fine, the onsen was very good, albeit busy. The only let down was the pyjamas provided, which were old, a bit tatty and made of synthetic materials that feels horrible to the touch.
I can recommend this hotel, but take your own pyjamas/yukata for the onsen!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank railtripper333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
梓の湯, フロント at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for your staying in our hotel, and such a warmful comments.
It takes about 5 minutes from MATSUMOTO STATION .ALso, there is a lot of interesting places alround our hotel. Especially Matsumoto Casttle , Matsumoto Museum and so on.
Our onsen starts 3:00pm until 10:00 am next morning, our guest stays with night wear
for everywhere.
Please make yourself comfortable.
We hope to seeing you in our hotel again.
Thank you.

Front  AKASAKA



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This place is about the best value for money I’ve experienced in Japan outside of love hotels.

The beautiful and super functional indoor and outdoor hot springs are open all night from check in to check out. They are big and clean, with great ambiance for this price level.

Free ramen in the lobby from 9:30 to 11:00pm (what’s up with that?! Nice though)

Breakfast is just okay.

Lots of static electricity in the room... not sure if it was the slipper/carpet combo, my clothes, or what.

Parking is not free... but is not expensive.

Location is perfect for exploring Matsumoto’s food and drink culture at night.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Takoyaki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
梓の湯, Front desk at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel.
このたびは、ご宿泊とご投稿ありがとうございます。
快適にお過しいただけたようで、安心いたしました。
クリーンなお部屋、体が芯からあたたまる温泉、種類豊富なバイキング朝食、お休み前の夜鳴きそば、ドーミーインならでは数々のサービスをこれからも維持し、また帰りたいと思っていただける最高のおもてなしを考えてまいります。
いつの日かまたお会いできます日を楽しみにしております!
meet you again!

K.KAJI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed here overnight and got several rooms. We had no real expectations except to spend the night to sleep as we explored Matsumoto. Turned out to be one of our most pleasant stays.

The location is very good , basically walking distance to everywhere. Train, Castle, Malls, pretty much every tourist type place in Matsumoto.

The building is a bit on the older side, it's evident in the design and look for the common areas and rooms. That being said it was efficient , super clean and very comfortable so no complaints. The building has parking but you must pay for it, not very expensive but still. The rooms are the same, comfortable though a bit worn. I think this is the complaint other users make expecting the place to look almost spanking new. But the place is clean and works.

Now where the hotel shines is in it's little extras. We had the best breakfast here in our two weeks stay, good choices for hot and cold dishes. At night one of their extras is free ramen, apparently part of the Dormy Inn style. In any case very welcome and in fairness quite delicious. In addition they even have their own free onsen! Service attitude also shines. The front desk was not only efficient in the usual Japanese style but gracious and flexible. Not normal in Japanese hotels which are very rules bound.

All in all, I can highly recommend and would be more than happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterAngliongto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
梓の湯, Front desk, K.KAJI at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you very much for your stay and we're very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel.
We're aiming for your only 1 with our good service like a clean room, free noodle, breakfast with local meal and natural hot spa.
We're looking forward to being able to meet you again someday!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews