We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
19
65
34
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
65
34
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat locationone night stayplace to sleepbreakfast roomtriple roomconvenience storewithin walking distanceair conditioningcomfortable hoteleasy walkbudget hotelrooms are smallfree wifilobbytokyostation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Stayed here over Christmas 2017. Very easy to get to walking from the train station. Walking around the whole town is easy.
Service was impeccable - amenities, restaurant and check in/out were all perfect.
The room was clean and well maintained. The bedroom and bathroom were both quite spacious for a cabin hotel.
Good restaurants in the same building and nearby.
Only small negative was the beds were quite hard, but we are western travellers and I believe that beds are generally firmer in Japan. We found this at a number of places.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KylieDeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Stayed for a couple of nights with my whife on our way from Tokyo to the Alps. The hotel is located in a central location, but there is not much to do around. It is a good place to sleep the night before starting the Alpine route. The staff are very friendly, and try to help even if their English is poor.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Great location as it is within walking distance from Matsumoto train station. There are many eateries and convenient stores around this area. Matsumoto is a great town to explore.
The room is reasonable sized, the standard small Japanese room. There are complimentary coffees in their hotel lobby at the top floor. The view from the lobby is really fantastic! On cool weather, it is possible to walk to Matsumoto Castle, which we did in Spring. Walking further to explore is very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassionBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Pros
- Great location by train station and bus station, walkable to the Castle
- professional reception and nice welcome drinks
- good value for standard Japanese mid range rooms

Cons
- air conditioning was tricky and we had to keep bedroom door partly open to cool the room down

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bonoglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Rooms are small, but well featured and the bed was comfortable and could be moved enough to allow partner access to bathroom at night. .
Excellent bathroom and hot water
Excellent room wifi.
All day machine espresso coffee is available free on 10th floor reception [where breakfast is served] and has a stunning view of the Alps
Our room was 4th floor facing the station and we did not hear the trains. We also had a view of a large screen, but the Alps could be seen above it.. Ask for a station view!!
Matsumoto is an interesting town itself with famed castle and lovely gardens and it also gives access to the Alps and to numerous old villages and the Nakasendo Way.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daleringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews