We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
42
123
58
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
123
58
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle rice kanazawa castle great location kenrokuen gardens train station buses stop limited english japanese breakfast omicho market other hotels tv loop museum
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel is a bit crowded, especially during breakfast hours but in any case rooms are clean, well equipped and quite. Staff is friendly even if a better knowledge of English would make the difference. Free shuttle service from / to Kanazawa Station.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GiorgioFarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Clean but small room. Satisfactory breakfast. The hotel is mainly filled with businessmen. Functional and near the shopping streets in the city. It's no frills but with prices that reflect it. So if you just need somewhere to stay for the night, this will do the trick.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ghenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Large business / tourist hotel in the centre of Kanazawa. Good location for the loop bus or walking to the main attractions, 10-15 mins to the Castle of Kenrokuen and close to the main shops and market.

Rooms are fairly small but comfortable, free breakfast is busy in the mornings.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gary07734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I wad to this hotel for a week during a meeting in Kanazawa. They gave me a room in the 6th floor without a window. I asked to change it and they did.

Pros. Very polite staff. Good location. Clean. Free Internet and breakfast.

Cons. The rooms do not have a wardrobe and breakfast. Staff speaks little English. Breakfast is difficult to adapt to.

I recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank auhamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

It may be a good short stay for a business traveler as it is in Kanazawa's prime business street where you can hardly miss. There are some department stores and decent restaurants/bars nearby. It is a famous chain budget inn where quality is consistent with what you would expect.

However, for tourists who want to go sightseeing, I would not recommend to stay here. Kanazawa is rainy and travelling is not that convenient relying on bus alone and taxi is rare. Sometimes we need help from Toyoko inn on directions or reservations, they simply declined to help.

Also be aware that they are very business "men" oriented and women are rare in this hotel and you will probably get a surprised look and a lukewarm attitude, which does not make us feel comfortable. If we had known this, we would not stay in the first place.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpkin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews