We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle(Kanazawa)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kanazawa(Kanazawa)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa(Kanazawa)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
15
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily bathshiatsu massageprivate onsenomicho marketone nightsakeryokanenglishcastlejapan
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

The location is very central. Very close to one of the most iconic palaces and gardens, probably in Japan!
The hospitality was ‘one of a kind’ we were welcomed at the entrance, offered a welcome matcha and then escorted to our lovely rooms. The rooms DO have showers! That’s very rare in Ryokans!
The staff were ‘super’ friendly.
We had Kaiseki Dinner and next day Japanese tradicional breakfast. Both were ‘outstanding’.
Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Oliver_Zeitoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Ryokan Asadaya was the highlight of our two weeks Japan trip. Excellence of service is achieved here and everything was close to perfection (the dinner, the breakfast, the sake, the shiatsu massage we got in our room, the family bath, etc).

If you want to spend a night at a ryokan to experience true japanese hospitability (and you should), this is the perfect place to find it. The only caveat will be that they don't have a natural onsen, but their family bath makes up for it. We are already planning our next trip to Japan and we'll make sure to spend more than one night in Kanazawa next time so we can properly enjoy this ryokan and the city.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank moken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We have been staying in a couple of ryokans/Japanse hotels during our holiday in Japan, the Asadaya ryokan really stood out for us.
The service is absolutely top, you are really looking after. It is small place, it only has 5 rooms and therefore feels very quite and peaceful. The location is superb, opposite of the Omicho market and a short walk to the park and castle.
The dinners and breakfasts are awesome and the plates the food is served on is spectacular. You have a small onsen in your room, you can use every time, the private onsen you can use as a couple at a reserved time is very nice. There is also an opportunity to have a shiatsu massage in your room.
This was the only place were we were being asked if we have any allergies, which is the case for my husband. The staff took great care to find nice substitutes during dinner. They also offer a choice of Japanse and Western breakfast which we did not came across in other ryokans we have stayed.
We only stayed 2 nights, if you have more time, I would recommend staying 3 nights (or more) to enjoy this luxurious ryokan and the city.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We just finished 3 nights at Asadaya, which is a well positioned ryokan right by the Omicho market and well positioned to walk into central Kanazawa or if you head in the other direction to Kanazawa castle and the gardens . It is also well located to catch the tourist shuttle around the city making touring very easy indeed. The rooms are magnificent , comfortable futons , with all rooms having a beautiful outlook over a small garden . The food was amazing as we ate breakfasts and dinners in the ryokan, with the staff checking your likes/dislikes etc., before preparing a special menu for the guests. The highlight was the staff though who are so incredibly attentive - from Tashira the manager , the madame of the ryokan , and in particular Yatsuno and Nomi who looked after us and nothing was too much trouble for them at any time . Incredible place and highly recommended if you want to spoil yourselves for a few days in Kanazawa which is a magnificent city - castles, gardens , art museums , geisha districts , old samurai houses - it sort of has it all !

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FryMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qta_Asada, オーナー at Asadaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you very much for staying at Asadaya for 3nights. We had wonderful time serving you and so glad to know that you had a good time. We appreciate everything what you wrote and taking your time for Asadaya's review. Everything we asked during your stay such as food like/dislike, pillow choice, Yukata robe size will be keeped as a repeater's information and at your next visit, you won't have to tell us all over again. We really look forward to serving you again. Thank you very much again for the amazing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My husband and I spent the month of October touring Honshu. We stayed at 5 ryokans and Asadaya was the best, fulfilling all of our expectations about what a ryokan experience should be. We stayed two nights and hated to leave.

Asadaya is very traditional but still offers all of the modern amenities that you need including reliable fast Wi-Fi and an in-room safe. The decor and artwork are exquisite throughout the property, but what really sets it apart is the service. You are so well tended that you can't help but feel like a VIP. While everyone was delightful we especially enjoyed Naomi and Yuki, two lovely kimono-clad young ladies who assisted us during our stay. As others have commented, you never see any other guests, which leads to feelings of exclusivity and peacefulness.

There are only 5 rooms and we were assigned to Takao which features an elegant main room as well as a small sitting room overlooking a carefully tended garden. While Asadaya is located on a busy city street, while within the property you'd never know it, since every room overlooks a garden and we never heard any street noise. The futons were very comfortable with luxurious linens and you have a choice of different pillow types. We chose fluffy feather pillows. Our facilities included a bath room with a deep marble tub and a shower with excellent water flow. Toiletries were high quality and the hairdryer was amazing. I'm not sure how it differed from others but my hair never had so much volume.

As you'd expect at a ryokan of this caliber, the meals were excellent. The beauty of the serving pieces, which included fine Kutani ceramics, enhanced the artistic presentation of the food. The dinner kaiseki menus included appetizers, clear soup, sashimi, a steamed dish, deep fried dish, broiled dish, simmered dish, vinegared dish, rice dish, miso soup and dessert (usually fruit based). They offered a very good selection of sake as well and it was served in a clever and lovely decanter with a center chamber for ice to keep the sake chilled. Breakfasts were also very tasty and varied. Meals are always served in a different room so you get to enjoy various attractive rooms throughout the property.

There's a private bath room that you can reserve to enjoy a soak with your partner.

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay and can very highly recommend Asadaya!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BAM1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASADAYA_Ltd, オーナー at Asadaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Thank you very much for staying at Asadaya in October. Thank you very much for spending your time to write a review. This is very heart warming review that we can't help appreciating. Yes, we do care about artistic Deco, memorable dinner experience, fast Wi-Fi, pillow-bar, security and privacy. But more than those, hospitality is what we chersh the most. We are so glad to know you mentioned it and enjoyed your stay. I printed out and showed your review to Naomi and Yuki. They were so excited to see their names on Trip Advisor. We are all looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews