We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
25
74
30
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
74
30
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallstayed herestationtrainjapan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The hotel is conveniently located, just a walk of 3 minutes from JR Gifu station. There are a lot of choices of shops and restaurants at JR Gifu station, so staying in this hotel is a good choice.
The size of a single room is o.k., 15 square metres. However, the bathroom is small, especially the space around the toilet. The room is clean and tidy. Although it faces a major road outside, it's not noisy and I could sleep well.
Breakfast is included. There are not many choices of food, but it should be sufficiently enough.
The staff were nice and helpful. I checked in the hotel early at 7:00am and they helped keeping my baggage until I returned at 6:00pm.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John_Tsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Business hotel with basic services. Clean place but very small room typical to Japanese hotel I would say. Not much to add. Next time I will find an other place to stay. A breakfeast is available but also pretty basic.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cramduaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Not my first choice in Gifu City, but comfortable if compact rooms. Right next to Gifu Station and near the restaurant area. Skip the complementary breakfast and coffee and head to Mr Donut at Gifu Station for free morning refills.

Excellent Sushi Restaurant in nearby Gifu Tower 43. Great Gifu twist on Chinese food available at the end of "Restaurant row". Basic Japanese or the ability to read Kanji helpful. Alternatively, see what other dinners are eating and point to order.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mjcSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2014

it cost me very small money, but provided a very nice room. like the other Japanese hotel, space is not big, but quite enough for a business traveller. stations are close to the hotel, so I did not have to worry about the transportation. 2 blocks away, lots of restaurants gathered; in addition, convenience store family mart is right on the 1st floor. good hotel. good location.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megacheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Comfort Hotel is located opposite the JR station, and an easy walk from Meitetsu station. From the latter, turn left out of the station and take either the escalator or lift up to the elevated walkway. Stay on this and head towards the JR station, curving round in a big D shape until you are on the opposite side of the road to the JR- this way you cross all the main roads without needing to negotiate any stairs, You can then descend in a lift and the Hotel is nearby.

The reception desk is on floor 3 - rooms are only ready at 3.00pm, but you can leave your cases and explore the JR station in the meantime. It has an extensive shopping precinct (the 'Active G' centre, running along opposite the hotel), supermarkets, restaurants and craft shops.

The hotel rooms are card entry with a good safety chain. They are VERY compact - the bathroom reminded me of one on an aeroplane, and was complete with a fully electric toilet (warm seat, bidet, spray etc), shower and washbasin. The shower would not suit anyone with mobility problems as it was inside a very short bath.

There were just three hangers in an open wardrobe, and a shelf composed of metal rails (not very helpful for clothes). Other than that there were no shelves or anywhere to put clothes that couldn't be hung (other than the desk) and no hooks. There was space for shelves or a narrow set of drawers at the end of the bed.

The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. Windows can't be opened because of insects according to a sign on the window ledge. There was, however, air conditioning and a [de]humidifier (it looked rather like a shredder and I couldn't understand the instructions, but I didn't need it as the A/C was fine). There was a hairdryer and a kettle, and I spotted a trouser press on the landing.

The hotel offers free tea and coffee from 3.00pm. Breakfast is early - it runs from 6.30 to 9.30 which isn't terribly tourist friendly, given that a lot of shops and facilities don't open until later. The breakfast was rather uninspiring; the juice had an artificial taste, and the (cold, hard-boiled) eggs were rubbery. It could all have been made more appetising - but perhaps they are working within the chain's remit.

My overall feeling is that it is an OK hotel in a good location, but I would be tempted to try an alternative as there's a lot of local competition.

Room Tip: There's a choice of view....JR station or the rooftops of Gifu with hills in the distance
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Family152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews