We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$85
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$70
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Gifu Green Hotel(Gifu)(Great Value!)
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
61
110
23
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
110
23
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roomgifu cityoverheadluggagejapanstation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Difficult to decide which was worst: being treated like a criminal at the check in or waking up with blood streaming down your legs. Well, let's put these two experiences in order of occurrence

First, if you are a non-Japanese guest living and working in Japan, be prepared to have your zairyu card demanded for check in. Even though Japanese law is very clear that only non-resident tourists of Japan need to show their passport and have it copied, the Roynet Gifu is applying this to all non-Japanese guests.

The Roynet Gifu Hotel front staff are either uninformed of the law or, worse, the Roynet Gifu Hotel staff are simply making their own rules and applying these to everyone, as they decide and they will call you a liar to your face if you tell them you are not a tourist.

As for the second incident, there isn't much that can be done after the bed bugs bite you, except to either wear long underwear to bed or find a different hotel. The front desk staff were in denial about this as well and insisted that the rooms are cleaned weekly ... ha, not daily?!

Room Tip: Wear socks or long underwear. Bed Bugs Everywhere!
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank takethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテルギフ, Front Desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for staying and review our hotel.

At this time We're really sorry that we made you feel uncomfortable about The bed Bugs.Is your body okay?
About Cleaning of rooms There is a misunderstanding.
We are cleaning up the room of guests everyday not weekly.(Other than the guest who pushed the no-cleaning button)

We receive a copy of the guest's passport and If you live in Japan and you have a residence card we need to check it.
These are under the prescribed rules from the administration.
We're sorry we made you feel uncomfortable without proper explanation.

If you have any questions please tell us.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in queen double room. Bed is big but room is small. Room is clean and bright enough. Staffs are nice and polite. Many restaurants around. FamilyMart is just on ground floor, so convenient to buy a cup of coffee anytime.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ngtintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテルギフ, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you very much for using Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu this time.
I'm glad to hear that you were able to have a good time during your stay.
Also, if you have opportunity to visit Gifu, we hope you will be able to use it. All of our staff are waiting for you to come again.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This was a two week business trip and the hotel was selected by our agent in Japan. It is a perfect location only 2 minutes from the airport train station and 5 minutes from the JR central station. The staff are all really good and the hotel restaurant serves some really good food.
Around the hotel are lots of restaurants and there is a convenience store in the hotel.
Overall a good relaxing stay.
Rooms are all well equiped with everything you need and internet is really good.

Room Tip: top floors are the best but all rooms are similar
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200William
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This was our 3rd stay in the Daiwa Roynet Gifu and like the previous 2 stints, similarly excellent. The overall condition of the hotel was still top notch, even when comparing to our first visit 7 years ago. Hotel room was clean and well-maintained by the housekeeping staff. Front desk staff were warm and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 868hsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテルギフ, Front Desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for using and staying Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu for a long time.
I am very pleased to have the word of "top notch"and I am pleased to hear about your satisfaction while staying.
We will be grateful if you choose us again and again on your next trip to Gifu.
We'd like to welcome you with our best hospitality.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2017

It was perfect for a 2 nights stay in Gifu city. Location was superb! Even with luggages, there was no difficulty to pull from JR Gifu station with its well connected overhead pedestrian bridge. Ease of 10 to 15mins walk.

Room was compact, neat and clean. Sleep quality was great. We were able to do our laundry at the 6th floor and you don't have to use any laundry detergent at all. It comes with it, how convenient is that.

A few nice selection of eateries, Macdonalds and shopping are within walking distance. Instead of using the public transportation, we walked all the way to Gifu castle. Just need to dress ourselves warm enough to enjoy the scenery along the way.

Breakfast selection was suffice and good. The service staff overall was commendable. Highly recommended for its location, service and value.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderf00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテルギフ, Front Desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you so much for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu.
I'm very happy because you would spend a comfortable time.
Thank you for your comment.
Daiwa Roynet Hotels has 45 hotels in Japan.
If you have chance to visit Japan, please use Daiwa Roynet Hotels again.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews