We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
36
58
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
58
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling great view of the city few minutes walk tonkatsu modern hotel small room jr station japanese style excellent location basin desk toilet bed wifi lobby
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Great location, quiet area and a few minutes walk from the main streets.
Super clean hotel and brand new but small room as always in Japan.
Staff very friendly.
There is everything you need just around the coner, next time in Nagoya I Will go back.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank FranLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Great location close to Nagota station. Lots of F&B outlets nearby. Bonus is that there's a Lawson store downstairs, so you can buy your breakfast or late night snacks anytime!
View was good too, overlooking a wide view including the JR station. But not noisy at all as I was staying at the high zone.
The hotel still looks new and in very clean and neat condition.
However, soundproof is slightly poor as you can hear what people are talking in the corridor from our room.

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor room for a great view
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalie0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

This is a small hotel in area where most local don't think is nice. However, it's a nice place and room is cleaned but very small for most western travelers. There are many convenience stores near by to eat and but most people don't speak English.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kato118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

First of all, you pay for the location: it is literally 3 minutes to Shinkansen gates.
The rooms are clean and equipped with everything required for an overnight stay. The bed is perfect: I have problems with my neck, but here I slept like at home. The bathroom is spacious, but the room itself is rather small. Everything is modern but moderate. The floor-to-cell window is a good idea to add fresh view to the room: I could see mountains from my room on 17th floor. Do not open the holes near the window at night for fresh air as it is noisy because of trains passing by.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank headycloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very new with all the facilities you need, quite a big shower + bath area with a separate sink basin which isn’t common in Japanese business hotels. Wifi very fast but it keeps dropping out. Air humidifier in the room too. Bedding was very comfortable. Nice view onto Nagoya station and surrounds as we were up high on 18th floor. Check in and staff were friendly and efficient. Not much complaints!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank feeebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews