We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
38
52
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
52
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelshinkansen stationdouble roomjapanese standardswalking distanceminute walkplugcombpajamastoiletriestaxiyenamenitiesairport
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay. After staying in Tokyo the room seemed large (compared to Tokyo). It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!! About a 5-10 minute walk to the train station. There is a 7/11 about a 2 minute walk away.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Shawna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qanagoyashinkans2017, front reception at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your staying at Richmond Hotel Nagoyashinkansenguchi.
We're glad for your reviews about our service,rooms,and so on.

In addition to Seven Eleven which you refer to, convenience store "Daily Yamazaki" is very close to our hotel.

As occasion offers, please choose our hotel next time too.
We'll try to improve the level of service for years to come.
We are looking forward to seeing you some other day.

Sincerely,

Manager Ikeda
Front Reception Nakamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here in the Richmond Hotel. The hotel is around 5-10 minutes walk from the station, which is acceptable for me, though you might want to get an umbrella in summer as there is little shade during the walk, and it does feel longee than it is walking in the heat. There are convenience stores just a few steps away. The staff at the reception are friendly and the room is clean, comfortable and has everything I need. The A/C is cool enough even during summer months and can be adjusted flexibly. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Nagoya.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank mai_w_www
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qanagoyashinkans2017, フロント at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your staying at Richmond Hotel Nagoyashinkansenguchi.
We're glad for your reviews about our service,rooms,and so on.
As you said, summer in Nagoya is hot and humid and there is no shade on the way from Nagoya station to our hotel.
So we will recommend the guest who have a lot of heavy luggage or an elderly to come by taxi.

As occasion offers, please choose our hotel next time too.
We'll try to improve the level of service for years to come.
We are looking forward to seeing you some other day.

Sincerely,

Manager Ikeda
Front Reception Sumito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We like this hotel very much. New & very clean & quiet. About 10mins walk from Nagoya Station on level road so it was an easy walk. Room size is reasonable by Japanese standards and the mattress is a Simmons mattress & it was comfortable. We were early and had to leave our luggage & went out for a walk around the city. It was beginning to rain and the staff automatically loaned us 4 umbrellas, one each, without us having to ask for them. That was some good service. In room were tea/coffee facility, kettle, trousers press, pyjamas, mini fridge, all the toiletries you’ll need & best of all a handy phone (smart phone) that you can bring out of the hotel with data plan, free local & international calls. Check in & out was a breeze.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Avril60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qanagoyashinkans2017, Front Reception at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your staying at Richmond Hotel Nagoyashinkansenguchi.
We are glad for your many contribution.
We feel relieved that you are stayed confortably.

As you said,that it takes around 10mins from Nagoya Station.
There are many shops and restaurants around our hotel.
We guide those, Please let we know when you need.
We grasp sincerely that you saying and work hard for all customers can satisfy.
Please stay at our hotel again when you visit in Nagoya.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Thank you for contribute while you are busy.

Sincerely,

Manager Ikeda
Front Reception Sumito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Spent one night here with spouse. Arrived via train from Shingu area and flew home to United States the next afternoon. Relatively easy walk for us from Nagoya Station and very easy to find the hotel.

Room #408 was very clean and well-appointed with lots of chargers for your tech.

Bath amenities were liquid soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, toothbrush, razor, comb, and hair dryer.

We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, but it is available in the restaurant. There's a computer and printer in the lobby if you need to print, but FYI it's 10 yen per page.

Strict 11am check-out policy meant we had to take our bags with us when we left the hotel (or leave them with the bellman) until we were ready to leave for the airport. They were willing to rent our room to us for 1,000 yen/hour, but it seems a bit cheap to do that.

Sleep quality was very good. Room quiet and clean. Full-sized bath tub, which is unusual in Japan.

I would stay here again, but I would also look around for other options in my price range.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qanagoyashinkans2017, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your review on Richmond Hotel Nagoyashinkansenguchi.

We are glad that you liked our location and our room and amenities.
Our staffs still have kept the facilities working well and cleaned the room carefully every day.
In order to let every Guest to have good experience in our hotel.

If you have an opportunity of visiting Nagoya in the future, we sincerely hope that you stay here again.
We look forward to serving you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Manager Ikeda
Reception Sumito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel and non smoking. Breakfast is good for right meal. But far from Shinkansen station but, silent and reasonable. If you want to go some Japanese style izakaya or cow rice bowl shop are near here

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank ICHIRYOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qanagoyashinkans2017, Front Reception at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi.
Regarding your comments, it is our honor and pleased to hear such a warm praise.
However, we are sorry to trouble you upon arrival from the station.

Please visit us anytime again, if you have a chance to come near by.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you once again for sharing the review.

Manager Ikeda
Front Reception Funato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews