We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
41
57
14
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
57
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean hotel walking distance shinkansen station minute walk would stay here again double room japanese standards printer comb toiletries pajamas amenities tub luggage taxi tv yen
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel and non smoking. Breakfast is good for right meal. But far from Shinkansen station but, silent and reasonable. If you want to go some Japanese style izakaya or cow rice bowl shop are near here

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank ICHIRYOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qanagoyashinkans2017, Front Reception at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi.
Regarding your comments, it is our honor and pleased to hear such a warm praise.
However, we are sorry to trouble you upon arrival from the station.

Please visit us anytime again, if you have a chance to come near by.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you once again for sharing the review.

Manager Ikeda
Front Reception Funato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Honestly, I wouldn’t even consider this hotel in the first place. The only reason I stayed in this hotel was because the other hotels I wanted were fully booked.
Staffs speak very limited English, and some of the female staffs were not helpful at all and quite snobbish, which is the most disappointing thing of all for me. It’s a common knowledge that Japanese people are very polite and friendly, but not in this place I guess.

Location is pretty far from Nagoya Station (about 900 meters, which means 1.8 kilometers round trip from hotel to station). The distance will eventually take a toll on you, especially if you stay for more than 3 nights and traveling with a senior.
Room is pretty small. If you expect a king-size or a queen-size bed in their double room, you’re wrong. The bed is smaller than that.

My consolations were:
1. The quite spacious bathroom (compared to the small bedroom).
2. The good ramen place across the street.
3. The convenience store next door.
4. The hotel provide you with a cell-phone that you can bring with you as you roam around the city during your stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MsGraceberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qanagoyashinkans2017, Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Guest,

As first of all, we thank you very much for staying at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi.
Regarding your comments, we are terribly sorry that our service was not satisfactory to you.
We can assure you that this is only temporary and that it will not happen again.
Nonetheless, thank you for giving us your compliments for the other matters.
If there are any chances to have your next reservation, we will guarantee to welcome you with a hospitality like nothing more.

Once again, it was truly regrettable to ended up wasting the chance you had given to us,
but still, we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Manager Ikeda
Front Reception Funato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in double rooms which were quite small but functional and clean. A lot of free gifts were given for the ladies. We loved the breakfast buffet very much, yummy... Staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside about this hotel is the walking distance from Nagoya station which was quite tedious for us, especially with heavy luggages. Hence, we took taxi back to hotel sometimes after a long day of walking.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anntkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qanagoyashinkans2017, Front Reception at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi.

Regarding your comments, it is our honor and pleased to hear such a warm praise.

However, we are sorry to trouble you upon arrival from the station.
That is correct just as you said that it takes around 10mins from Nagoya Station.
So we recommend the guest who have a lot of luggage to come by taxi.

I will try to be satisfied more in the improvement of service from now on.

Please visit us anytime again, if you have a chance to come near by.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you once again for sharing the review.

Sincerery,

Manager Ikeda
Front Reception Sumito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi is a nice hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and breakfast is good with sufficient choice. Even the toilets are automated.
Hoever, the location is a bit far from the train station. It requires at least a 15mins walk. If you have an elderly, young kids or heavy lugagge, the location can be a challenge. Even more so if it is winter time. There aren't many eatries around the hotel so you are better off looking at staying nearer to the train station.

Room tip: high floor and away from the lift landing
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank May T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qanagoyashinkans2017, Front Reception at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi.

We're glad for your reviews about our service,rooms,breakfast,and so on.
However, we are sorry that we are located on a little bit far place from Nagoya staiton.
That is correct just as you said that it takes around 10mins from the station and downtown.
So we recommend the guest who have a lot of heavy luggage or an elderly, young kids to come by taxi.

Please visit us anytime again, if you have a chance to come near by.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you once again for sharing the review.

Sincerely,

Manager Ikeda
Front Reception Sumito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, it was a comfortable stay. The staff were welcoming, greeting us each time we go past the front desk. They speak good English and were always ready to assist with queries. The room size though not large, was a comfortable size for 2 of us. Most importantly, it was clean n cozy, very good toiletries. The bed was comfortable and we had a good 2 nights rest while staying there. Highly recommended, our favourite hotel of a 2 week stay in Japan.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TimTam1653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qanagoyashinkans2017, Front Reception at Richmond Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your staying at Richmond Hotel Nagoyashinkansenguchi.
We're glad for your reviews about our service,rooms,and so on.
We'll try to improve the level of service for years to come.
As occasion offers, please choose our hotel next time too.
We'll looking forward to seeing you some other day.

Sincerely,

Manager Ikeda
Front Reception Sumito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews