We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
4
8
1
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
1
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The Resort is amazing in value for your money paid. The room is very nice and spacious with good new amenities , great breakfast and great location, fast wifi in almost rooms, and at the lobby of hotel. Staff there very very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trek698856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoQ1820GA, Mr Tri - Sale Deparment at Saint Mary Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mrs Mỹ Dung N,
Thanks for your choosing Villa Del Sol for vacation. We're thanks so much about your good comment and we hope to welcome to you and your family com back Saint Mary Beach Resort on the next time not so far.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Dont go here if you do not speak vietnamese. Its in the middle of nowhere, pretty dirty and the service is below all standards. The restaurant staff ignored our orders (theres no where else to eat) and no one speaks one word of english. I guess the one and only good about this place thing is they have a big pool.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sofia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoQ1820GA, Mr Tri - Sale Deparment at Saint Mary Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Firstly many thanks for choosing Saint Mary Beach Resort as your holiday destination.

Unfortunately, You got some inconvenience during your stay but we are pleased to learn all expectations were met and wish you will have a chance to return to our resort in the near future, as it would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you all back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

We booked this "resort " because Mui ne was full due to a national holiday. We realized it would be outside of Mui ne, but not this far. A taxi from the bus station costed us more than 500.000 vnd , bus was no option. We realized straight away that the distance caused that we wouldn't be able to see any of the sights of Mui ne, unless we would take a taxi every single time.
The place of the resort is deserted. Which could be ok if the resort would have been great, which it wasn't. When we walked in we knew straight away we were not going to stay here three nights. The resort is badly maintained, looks like nothing changed in fifty years. There was no airco, wifi was bad, room and bathroom were not clean, curtains were broken. Toilets close to reception were in a worse state than a gas station. When we tried to eat lunch there was hardly anything available. Beach is ok, but no shade. Water doesn't gets cleaned, so is dirty. Swimming pool has a roof and was full of Vietnamese people. Can't understand why they can charge more then 40 dollars a night. We left after one night even though we booked for three and every other tourist we have met did the same. Don't waste your money in this.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Tanja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed in that hotel, which is not a resort, and I can conclude that it is a vietnamese oriented place. Staff can hardly speak English. The first impression after my partner and I entered is that it is near nothing, not attractions and to go to Mui Ne is 520,000 dong by taxi, which is 45 minutes, going fast. We never found the hair dryer, no concierge and little details that they describe as if they had. Nothing like that. We never had room service either. So, a roach that had been dead there remained in its place as long as we moved it out. I would not call it a resort, but rather hotel. It does have a covered swimming pool. The beach had dead cats and lots of garbage. It is a good idea that the staff cleaned everyday, no matter whose fault is it. There was a rat around the restaurant at night. Definitely not a place I can recommend for your holidays...By the way, it is not Phan Tiet. It is the next town called La Gi. They should not advertise it under this city. We paid around 65 USD...which is a lot of money for what it is! Everybody arriving there was really upset. :( Ah! The staff is very noisy in the morning, when they wake up to clean the common areas, which include outside the bedroom, as if it was their house.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank samipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This resort is literally on the beach, so much so that from our bungalow window we could watch the fishermen bringing in the mornings catch. The food was magnificent with fresh seafood all day every day. Lovely pool and garden area coupled with the beach make this a great place to escape the mayhem of Ho Chi Minh and get some fresh air.

Only senior staff speak English but the rest are helpful and friendly.

Its about 20kms from Phan Thiet city but they have regular coach runs to and from so that wasn't an issue.

Needs a bit of work here and there but its still excellent value for money.

If you want a peaceful getaway this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clem3-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews