We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
Nearby Hotels
US$273
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
US$153
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
GrandMercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$750
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$681
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
531
108
32
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
108
32
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood tourno elevatorthe hotel managerprivate carminute walk from the beachlady buddhanoodle souplovely hotela lovely stayhome away from homei highly recommend this hotelsmall hotelmonkey mountainmarble mountainwelcome drinkseafoodlocal food
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Quiet, perfectly located and big rooms. The staff become family very quickly, so dedicated that nothing is a problem. Antonia and Vivianne are the greatest hosts of any hotel I visited in the world, going beyond the normal duties expected in their role. Great restaurant and Richard can do amazing cocktails (and a great Aussie accent). Cant wait until I visit again in a few weeks.......see you soon!!!

Room Tip: Relax, enjoy the great hospitality
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonP067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio v, Guest Relations Manager at Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is great to know that you had a great time at Sofia Hotel. Out team here is expecting you coming back. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

My family was very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff at Sofia hotel.

We especially enjoyed the food tour which was arranged for us with one of the receptionists as a guide. The food we ate on this tour was some of the best in our 3 week holiday.

If you are a light sleeper I would suggest you ask for a room that doesn't face the street as the rooms have poor sound isolation.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio v, Guest Relations Manager at Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thanks Nick for taking the time to write us a review. It is really nice to read what share Tripadvisor reader your about your great time at Sofia hotel. Especially Ms. Vivian, our receptionist is happy as she knows she is doing a good job. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofia Hotel. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Dear Ryan


Wanted to say thank you again for a wonderful stay at your hotel in late Februar y 2016. Your staff is friendly and the food was wonderful. The daily bowl of Pho for breakfast is the best we ever tasted. Your staff treats everyone like family and you should be proud of everyone who works at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Thanks for a lovely stay.
Larry Zuley

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friendly550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio v, Guest Relations Manager at Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thank you for sharing Tripadvisor readers what you enjoyed during your stay in Sofia. I hope to welcoming you back. Wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights at the Sofia Boutique hotel and was impressed with both the hotel and the city! Hotel was clean, comfortable and very homely. Sofia is in a great location for both the beach and the city and was the perfect base for exploring Da Nang.

The one thing that makes the Sofia stand out though is the staff. They were brilliant; every single one of them. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to help us out with the small details that make a holiday exceptional yet so many other hotels miss.

Special mention has to go to Viv as she was amazing. We booked a night food tour through them which was great and Viv and the guides made it even more special, they were fantastic all night and took us places we'd never have found, for food we'd never have tried. She genuinely made our trip to Da Nang!

Also, Richard the restaurant manager makes an awesome caiparinha ;)

Thanks for an amazing stay, we'll be back ❤

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Smog365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio v, Guest Relations Manager at Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thank you Simon for a lovely review. It is nice to read your 5 star on Tripadvisor. Thank you for giving Ms. Vivian your positive feedback for what she did for your Food and Bike tour. We hope you recommend our hotel to people who will travel to Danang Vietnam. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Upon arriving to the Sofia boutique hotel, unfortunately they were fully booked. They did however do everything they could to put us up in the hotel next door called the full house hotel. They even offered us breakfast at the Sofia hotel. They helped us out with locations and things to do. Bars and restaurants is a 2-5 mins in a taxi and the beach is a stones throw away. The hotel manager Antonio and his staff were magnificent In every department, even helping us out to get to our next destination. This place is a must. And try the full house if all else fails. Thank you so much for making our stay comfortable

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank kebab4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio v, Guest Relations Manager at Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is lovely to learn from your feedback and reviews that we are doing a great job. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews