We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bac Cuong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$59
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$831
US$651
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$810
US$755
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
30
37
15
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
37
15
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk to the beachwould recommend this hotel to anyonestayed nightsseafoodplace to stayhotel is locatednice roomspecial thanksbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The hotel is located right near the beach and there are lots of restaurants close by. Breakfast was quite good as well. However, while the room was reasonably priced, it wasn't very clean. Its ok for a quick stop in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rrml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Family friendly hotel, they will fulfil your every request. Special thanks to the GM, Mrs. Thuy My Le. She went out of her way to help during our stay. Wonderful customer service. Staffs are helpful and friendly.
Room is clean, nice and quiet. Good location, not too far away from the beach, cost around $1 if you use grab or uber, if you wanna go to centre of danang, it costs about $2.
Breakfast buffet is also very nice and food is different everyday.
Overall, great hotel <3

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ha Nhi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We book for 2 days room.
First we check in room 70x ,the AC is totally not cold ,very lousy and the TV is no sound!! After that we complain and manage to change to room 60x ,finally the AC & TV is work. BUT this time is the toilet is too smelly and the floor is feel sticky ....that we just wear slipper in the room!! The toilet even flush after awhile still smelly.Usually I can stay in backpacker and hostel unless is TIDY and CLEAR !!! But this hotel seriously is terrible.
The breakfast also very lousy .... Toaster is not working ,no orange refill for guest ,the cafe is too small...
Room is totally difference with the picture with they show on website ,please be alert!!
At the end we decide stay for 1 night then we move other hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank louissbchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Incompetent, non English speaking reception staff, mouldy rooms, ridiculously expensive laundry service, terrible breakfast.

We stayed here for two nights before flying back to Ho Chi Minh. We are backpackers who usually don't mind the conditions we are staying in and rarely complain, but this place is the worst place we have stayed in by a mile (and we have stayed in some terrible places before).

The room:
To start with, the room had dirty stained sheets, if they were your own sheets you would pick them up with a long stick and burn them. The walls were covered in mould and we had to listen to both TV's on either side of our room through the paper thin mouldy walls. The view from our window was of a brick wall but we are used to that kind of stuff.
We have stayed in tree houses that are cleaner than this place.

Service:
On our first night we ran out of toilet paper. We called reception and requested some. Two hours past and no toilet paper. It was late so we resorted to tissues that we always make sure we carry on us.
The next morning we went out for the day and requested for our room to be made up. We came back to a made bed(with new stained white sheets) and no toilet paper. We went down stairs and asked reception for toilet paper (thinking second time lucky surely!), they informed us that it would be brought to our room. Half an hour past... both of us busting to use the toilet and we had ran out of i own supply of tissues. It wasn't until I went back down to reception and demanded some toilet paper that FINALLY we could use the toilet!
At this stage we were so happy to have some toilet paper we forgot about how ridiculous it is to have to ask for toilet paper 3 times.

Breakfast:
We had a free breakfast with our accomodation. If you like an extremely unhealthy breakfast with lots of sugar and oil than you will love this breakfast. The only thing fresh about the orange juice is that it is freshly poured water into orange flavoured powder. We also had to stand for the first half of our breakfast because they didn't have enough seats. It's a fairly terrible breakfast like most places that offer free breakfast. So we'd recommend eating elsewhere.

Laundry - +++expensive!:
When it came to check out we were shocked at the price it cost for our less than 2kg laundry. 423,800 dong! (And this is apparently with a discount). You could rent a motorbike for 5 days for the same price. 14,000 dong for 1 pair of underwear. An absolute scam!!!!
They also accused us of taking a bottle of water from the fridge. We didn't even open the fridge. May have been house keeping.

All up it was a terrible experience and we were happy to get out of there!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The location is suitable to go to City center and easy to the beach. Room is not so large but is ok. Staff are friendly and helpful, they're willing to provide tourist information and guide us the best places to visit.The price is reasonable, hotel restaurant is small, a variety of buffet breakfast. We had dinner at local restaurant outside, seafood is so delicious.

Room Tip: A partial beach view can be seen from rooms on high floors
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiển l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews