We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Nearby Hotels
US$273
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
US$153
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$518
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestigia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
1,135
200
25
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,135
200
25
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemongrass restaurantprivate poolkids clubvilla bbqhost msms hangpersonal assistantbedroom villabig familygreat villamain poolfamily vacationbuggy driversbuggy servicespecial thanksgarden viewlotte mart
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and loved every minute. The staff sees to your every need. Executive accommodations that exceeded our expectations in every way. Best beach front villas in Da Nang! Did not find a thing wrong. Made our whole vacation! Wish we could have stayed longer! We will be back soon.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
4  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierVillage, General Manager at Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Jim H,

A short stay but that seems to have been such a rest and a pleasure for you. Thank you from all the team.

Kind Regards,

Jean-Francois B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We rented a Beach front villa, and the location was very good With a Nice pool at the terrace. The beach was very Nice, but we were not allowed by the guards to swim in the sea in front of our house. We had to walk 200-300 meters to the beach Club to swim in the sea.
The villa was very good with big bedrooms and a bathroom for each bedroom.
We had a very Nice host who sent us information before we arrived, and helped us with with practical matters whenever necessary.

March was not the best month to visit Da Nang as the sun was shining less than half of the days we spent there.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SSBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierVillage, General Manager at Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear SSBergen,

Your host thanks you very much for rewarding comments as yours. March was quite the last month of the “winter” and full sun and heat is back now. I hope we will have the chance to see you again and that you can enjoy the splendid weather of Vietnam.

Best Regards,

Jean-Francois B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Location: very easy 15 minute ride from the airport (which cost around VND150-170,000). Across the street from the resort are also a number of restaurants, banh mi stalls, massage places etc. Next door is the Pullman and Furama so you have some other restaurant options within walking distance (best to access neighboring resorts by just walking along the beach).

Property: the feel is that of a gated community more than a resort. You don't have a large lobby like you do with most resorts. In fact the reception area is pretty unimpressive. The rest of the property is large but walkable and consists of standalone villas. The landscaping is very well maintained and generally the property is quite beautiful. The fact that the reception is located on one side of the property makes access less convenient than lobbies that are in the middle of a resort, although a buggy/golf cart is available upon request.

The beach area is very nice, not crowded and very fine sand. There is a play area for kids with beach toys and that occupied the kids for a long time. There is only one main pool and a smaller kids pool but no water slides or anything fun for kids. So I didn't see many young kids playing by the pool (the weather was also a bit cold while we were there).

Villas: we were two families with four children staying in a four bedroom oceanfront villa. The villas were very large with bedrooms (each with their own bathroom) scattered on three split level floors and one in the basement. The basement bedroom has two single beds and a bathroom with a showerhead but no tub or shower stall (may have been designed as a maid/nanny room). The bedrooms on the first and fourth floors are the exact same size and contain a queen size bed with a bathroom with a proper shower stall and a smaller balcony. The bedroom on the third floor is the largest with a king bed, a bathroom with a tub and shower and a large balcony. The living room, dining room, powder room and kitchen are on the ground floor with access to a pool and garden. Kitchen was not well stocked (as other reviewers noted). For example, it was difficult to dry dishes without a dish rack and very difficult to clean up without a dish towel or paper towels. Would have also been nice to have a broom/mop in the villa since room service only comes once a day and there was a lot of traffic inside the villa.

Food: we only ate breakfast at Lemongrass (the all day dining restaurant). Breakfast was good with a lot of options, including a noodle station that provided some local Vietnamese options. Kids 6 and under ate free and at the time we were there, there was a 25% discount so the price of VND308,223 (approximately US$15) was very reasonable for a breakfast buffet. We went out for two dinners, one at Lam Vien (which is within walking distance of the resort, and although recommended on a lot of websites, was very disappointing) and the other Thung Phi (a barbecue place within a 5 minute taxi ride, which is highly recommended - stick with the seafood).

Amenities: Kids Club is very decent in the same layout at a villa (split over four floors). First two floors are for younger kids. There's a playstation/Xbox area on the third floor and the top floor is a TV room. There's also an outdoor playground area with swings. We were excited that there were bikes to borrow including some kids bikes with training wheels. Unfortunately, the process for borrowing these bikes, putting yourself on a waitlist etc. was very disorganized and confusing. When I went to the Kids Club reception, they had a stack of forms that people had filled out, but it was unclear how the waitlist operated and no one was able to explain it to me. One morning, I saw the garage door opened and saw some kids bikes there and asked to borrow them and was told they were reserved and only after I pressed and promised to return them later in the day, were they willing to lend them to me.

Shuttle to Hoi An leaves 4 times a day for VND150,000 per adult (round trip).

Service: this was probably one area that could use the most improvement. While most people we encountered were friendly, communication was difficult at times and took some patience. Calling front desk staff to inquire about something would often result in unreturned calls and multiple follow ups. Booking shuttle to Hoi An took 15 minutes at the reception area being constantly told to take a seat and wait. The last straw was when housekeeping entered the villa while my friend and her kid were taking an afternoon nap and then proceeded to enter her bedroom, seeing that she was asleep but still waking her up and trying to tell her they were there to make up the room. Drinks ordered by the pool took over 10 minutes and required a few follow up queries. All in all, staff were friendly and definitely were trying but probably needed more training.

Overall I would recommend this resort to families but not for anyone looking for a luxurious accommodation experience as many aspects of our stay were considered DIY.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JSNPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierVillage, General Manager at Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Jsnpn,

Thank you for your review, certainly you are right on it when it comes to experience well our resort. We really take that it was a great experience and certainly that the English command is a progressive education at the resort, so as in Vietnam in general. You will be happy to know that we continuously teach our team English lessons, but realistically different background to different people makes that this second language is not yet perfect. Yet, most of the team, especially “front line” team members are doing fantastic in their use of English.

Again, thank you for visiting Premier Village Resort and I look forward to your next visit so you can see the continuous improvement of our team and services.

Best Regards,

Jean-Francois B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We just came back from our wonderful 4 day family vacation at Premier Village DaNang resort.

Overall plus points were : friendly and attentive staff, well maintained villa, sufficient in resort activities and nice in villa BBQ experience.

From the moment we checked in (early arrival) to the moment we checked out, everything went very smoothly. This was in no small part due to the friendliness and high level of service delivered by staffs in general at Premier Village.

We stayed in the 4 bedroom and 2 bedroom Ocean view villa, whilst not so much located right at the beachfront, was a mere 2 minutes walk to the beach and close enough to hear the waves.

The villa was well equipped and comfortable. The kids particularly put the private plunge pool to good use. Beds were comfortable. Master bedroom with private upstairs balcony was particularly spacious. In fact, 3 rooms had their private balcony overlooking the plunge pool. All rooms had their own bathrooms, which was convenient. Whilst amenities were minimal, a suggestion to management / housekeeping could be one or two extra towels on top of the 2 bath towels provided in each bathroom for those who use the plunge pool and prefer fresh towels for bath thereafter. Although we could have requested for extra towels from housekeeping, we didn't bother as we were having so much fun to mind fresh towels !

The property is well spaced out to explore on bicycles which the kids found highly enjoyable. They also had tandem bikes for use. All bikes were free and delivered direct to the villa subject to availability. As the resort was almost at its full occupancy, unfortunately we did not manage to get a bike each but this is just a minor inconvenience as the buggy service was highly efficient to get around the property.

Those who went to the spa were very impressed by the spa services on offer. One person even went 3 consecutive days ! But it is recommended to book in advance. The kids club was also put to good use, plenty of activities (mini play ground, small indoor ball pit, board games, coloring activities) where it was noted that the staff were attentive. There was even a Xbox consol for older kids on the 3rd floor of the kids club.

Unfortunately we didn't managed to do any sea sport activities as the waves were dangerously high during the period of our stay. But there were other beach activities that kept us occupied and happy, like the beach soccer and volleyball. There was even a basketball hoop mounted on a coconut tree ! The 'private beach' was clean and properly patrolled / monitored by resort staff and security. 'Private' in the way that its really a long public stretch of beach along the coastline which the resort also occupied. The best time to walk / jog along the beach is in the early morning. At about 5am, when its already bright, that's when the locals and tourists alike will go for their exercise (yoga, keepie uppies, kite flying, jogging, swimming). One suggestion though :recreation staff, whilst friendly and helpful, does not have the best command of basic English so some hand gesturing will just about get requests across.

Lastly, although choice of dining options were somewhat limited to 2 restaurants and pool side bar (which we tried all), choice (especially buffet spread) and quality of food was perfectly acceptable. Peak dining period can be a bit chaotic though, with larger family and groups of friends dining the same time. Local noodles, waffles and local iced coffee and breakfast were specially satisfying. Based on meal time observations, the majority of guests seem to be from China & Korea. Try the buffet at Ca Chuon (Flying Fish) Seafood Restaurant, if possible. Good spread of local and international choices (seafood and non-seafood). Our best and most memorable dining experience was when we had the in villa BBQ. A cook will come to the villa to BBQ the food, spread was excellent. In a relaxing surrounding, there were much fun and laughter, a created a truly memorable experience. Advance booking is advised though.


On a closing note, everyone was highly impressed and I do hope Premier Village will continue with its endeavour to maintain a high service level for many years to come. The key is the staff, whom during our stay really made a lasting impression. Our trip created many lasting memories and it is credit in no small part to everyone pulling together. Well done management of Premier Village !

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank asiatraveller2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierVillage, General Manager at Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Asiatraveller2015,

What a fantastic and comprehensive review, thank you. Our villas, our location and our team is from far our best assets of the resort. We are very appreciative of your rewarding comments to the management, but truly our team of all staff are the ones making each day a better one and a special one for our guest.

Please let me know personally prior to your next vacation as I will be more than happy to arrange your details directly.

Kind Regards,

Jean-Francois B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We had a wonderful time at Premier Village resort over five days with 2 children.

The property itself is very large, containing many free standing villas...they are large, modern villas with 4 bedrooms, and they unlock the number of bedrooms you have reserved/paid for. If there's a "complaint", it's that there really isn't a sense of place...walk outside your villa and you could be in Florida or South Carolina in the USA! But that's a very minor issue. The landscaping and look of the property is flawless. The villas are well appointed with their own kitchens, spacious living rooms, etc. They also each have their own swimming pool for another place to hang out.

Other amenities at the resort were great. The layout of the pool area is excellent, and has a very good pool bar and restaurant right there. And just steps away is the huge, clean beach with plenty of chairs (it always seemed fairly empty despite the number of people at the resort). Our kids also used the kids' club, which is in a villa right next to the pool. The club is huge and the care-givers very friendly. WiFi is very good, you even had great coverage on the beach!

Food and drink quality was quite good. Like any resort, it's more expensive there vs eating off-property...though still much cheaper than at home in Singapore. We ate at the pool bar/restaurant almost every day, as they had a good selection of family friendly items. We ate breakfast at Lemongrass, which had a large, varied buffet, and one dinner at Ca Chuon Cho, the seafood place, which was good as well.

We didn't explore Da Nang itself very much, but did take two trips to Hoi An and one outing to the Marble Mountains (fun for the kids to explore caves and climb around). For both of these, staff recommendations and help was invaluable, reserving taxis, making reservations and providing suggestions. The staff was great overall...each person greeted us with a smile and was very nice.

Overall, we had a wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Villas closer to the beach are closer to the pool & kids club. Villas at the back of the property may cause you to use the buggy service.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smorris291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierVillage, General Manager at Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Smorris291,

Thank you for your great review and rewarding comments. Certainly that we strive to provide our very best to each of our guest and such comments help us to always improve. All the team is thankful of your review.

Kind regards,

Jean-Francois B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews