We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Star Hotel Danang
Nearby Hotels
US$750
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$498
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
US$153
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$106
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$876
US$826
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
18
12
1
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
12
1
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walknice hotelone nightbreakfastrooftop
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

DO NOT BOOK!


The only thing you really want after a day exploring is a comfy bed and a warm shower. You’d get neither here.

Hotel is nice. Beds aren’t comfortable - you can feel the springs. Staff are respectful until there is a problem.

We spent 2 days and nights convincing them that there’s an issue with the hot water system and it only supplies warm water for up to 90seconds. We had 3 cold showers in total in Da Nang’s cold weather. The staff were more interested in trying to prove us wrong than finding a solution or telling the truth to our tour company so we could move to a place with hot water. They tried to ask us to put up with the cold showers, honestly, only because of the money. The security/doorman was the rudest. He kept trying to come into our room to “test” the water even after it had been proven to not work. They also kept lying to us that it’s been fixed only to admit later that their maintenance guy has left the hotel for new year break and we should “understand” for their circumstances. I might have understood better if I hadn’t been lied to, insinuated as being a lier and led on a wild goose chase for hot water. Even then I’d still want my next shower to be warm. I think they hoped the water would miraculously get hot again if they just tried it a 20th time.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Starskk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I stayed at Star Hotel one night. The hotel is near beach, walking 5 minutes to beach.The staffs are very friendly and always smile when contact with customers. breakfast were good.I will stay Star Hotel if i come back Dn city.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du0ng, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Star Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Mr/Ms,
Thanks for your good review of our hotel
We hope to be welcome, serve you and your family again
Thanks and best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean would do anything for you, languages is the killer and far out of the centre Da Nang over rated compared with Vang Tu All action is on the Harn River cafes galore people come out night at the weekend to see the Dragon on one the bridge I would rather somewhere along here places to stayShop around for your holiday and you should suitable place stay Overall found the place Spark

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank briancadusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I stayed in this hotel for nearly one week.breakfast were fine With good selection.
The staffs speak good english as well and very helpful
It is about a 4 minute walk to the beach...i
I still like this hotel for good in room quality,very very comfortable of the bed.
We can not find any bad things about the room.
See you for next trip , sure will come back soon....

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Namhangtran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du0ng, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Star Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Mr/Ms,
Thank you for your good review of our hotel
We hope to be welcome, serve you and your family again
Thanks and best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We are happy arriver the hotel. We are surprise the hotel location as we weren't though.Its near the beach about 5 minute walk. Have many local restaurants close to the hotel. You can see both side of city and beach. The staffs alway smile and gave some advise for eating. Unportable we asked the city map but they did not have it. We have to search everything by ourself but its small thing.
Thank you for everything we will comeback.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank YenPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du0ng, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Star Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Mr/Ms,
Thank you for your good review of our hotel
We will try to corect mistakes when you come back and we hope to be welcome, serve you and your family again at Star Hotel
Thanks and best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews