We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
130
36
13
8
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
36
13
8
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townquiet streetsleeper busstayed here for nightsclean roomsbreakfast includedprivate carwonderful staystayed longerhomestaybalconytourshuescooter
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The staff ist really nice and helpful! The location is good and it's a 5-10 min walk to the old town. Although there are some nice and cheap restaurants near by. The breakfast is basic but all you need to start your day

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Camper280404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I would surely go back and stay here when I am in Hoi An again. Like somebody rightly said it is like "Home away from home". The owner is extremely hospitable and you can take her word on the recommendations she gives you on place you should visit. We rented a bike from her as well. She provided us a cloth to cover the bike on her own as the seats were getting hot, a thoughtful gesture on a sunny afternoon during peak summer. Laundry service was good and we even booked a cab back to the airport with her. Room, AC, Shower, Location (10 minutes walk from the old town) - all good. No complaints whatsoever. I would sincerely like to thank the owner for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anushka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Pros- Good price. Good value for money.
Large, clean and modern rooms.
Friendly and helpful owner.
Good location- we rented bicycles ($1/day) 5/10 mins cycle to the old town and about 15/20 mins to beach!

Cons- did not have bath tub in room but when booked it said we did.

One of the best places we have stayed in Asia! Thank you :)

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Scarlett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night but regretting not staying for a longer period of time... The owner of this homestay is beyond hospitable, knowledgeable and friendly. Despite us having many questions she patiently answers every one of them.
She even recommended a good massage place which gave a good rate and is really relaxing. It's called Gerbera Spa just a couple of mins walk down the street.

The room is that of a hotel quality and there is even a bathtub with a Super spacious toilet area. However if your sense of direction is not as good, be prepared to take a couple of turns and the help of GPS.

The laundry service is TOP notch too, with a nice smelling detergent used and packed neatly into plastics for you.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 22Marie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We had booked a room in advance on agoda. After 8 hours of driving we arrived. The first thing that I noticed was that the lobby was a mess. There were brochures everywhere. The lady was on the phone shouting in the back. When she finished she just stayed in the back; never got up to meet us and shouted at us to know what we wanted. Very rude!
Finally she told us that she didn't have our booking because of "bad wifi". She relocated us to their second guesthouse, which was not at all in the area we had wanted to stay.
Had we read all the bad critics that we found on "tripadvisor" about this place, we would have never booked here! Read them first before booking here!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Isabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews