We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
61
15
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
15
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle lovely hotel great shuttle service the river style hotel four star old town highly recommend this hotel clean pool large room the location is perfect comfortable beds every morning dat trung vietnam balcony
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Room 413 excellent aircon, plus a new fan, bed was super comfy( best yet in Vietnam) we took key off ring to keep in outlet so aircon stayed on. Pool was clean & inviting but no pool bar ever open. We took own drinks to the pool! Staff friendly & spoke reasonably good English. Breakfast was very good, close to beach & free shuttle a great bonus. I would definitely recommend it if your happy 2 be on the outskirts of old town. Town itself only 10min shuttle.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sally170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel after spending a few nights in Bangkok and at first impression it seems nice and the staff were helpful!

Once we had settled into our room we notice that the aircon wasn’t working so had to call room service, they came up and played with it and said it would take up to an hour, so we left the key in the power switch and headed off down to the pool.

Once at the pool we notice that there was only 10 sunbeds so asked if they had some more. We were told no sorry no more beds. The hotel has 50 rooms mostly doubles and some family rooms and only 10 beds! We grabs the towels and decided to lay on the floor next to the pool. The staff came over and asked us not to sit or lay on the floor but grab a chair from the outside dinning area to site on. Can’t really sunbath on a chair.

We soon got fed up as more families came out complaining about lack of sunbeds so decided to head into town.

Once we headed back to the room the room was still warm as the aircon wasn’t working and the safe and broken down for the 3rd time in 6hrs.

We decided to call it quits and find another hotel!

The staff were helpful and apologetic but the hotel just isn’t as it seems as the website!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Simonbully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

A bit surprising to read some bad reviews about this hotel. We had no problems with airco, noise from outside or bad smells at all.

On the contrary, we had a great experience here. The location is perfect and really quiet, next to the river between the busy city center and the beach.

What we liked most, apart from the superfriendly staff, were the facilities they offer: tasty breakfast on the terrace along the riverside, free shuttle service to the city center, an inviting and clean pool, free bycicles to ride to the beach, a balcony to dry your clothes on, ...

If we visit Hoi An again, we will definitely visit this hotel again. Hopefully with the same standard

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stefvgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are great! They take great pride in their jobs. However, the walls are very thin and other guests were very loud-both late into the night and early morning. Was not impressed by them. The breakfast is nice with many choices available. The rooms have a lot of wasted space with the wardrobes and the bathroom could use updating as the tiles are broken and the grout not clean. The pool was very nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Travellingbug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We hotel looks glamourous and the location is amazing next to the river. The hotelroom was more than fine. BUT...
The first night our room smelled like mold. Without asking they cleaned the room extra well because the next day the smell was gone. The swimming pool doesn't have enough seats but the water was nice and warm. The breakfast was a mess with most products gone by the time we arrived (every day). Dinner was good.The staff is very nice but their english is bad.
The thing that stung the most: one night at 3-5AM I woke up by people screaming and walking down the corridors. Some people checking in/out and others just making a racket. The staff didn't seem to do anything about it.... They were aware though because I heard their walky talkies.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AnnaQueenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews