We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$16
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$276
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riverside Oasis Villa(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoi An Chic Hotel(Hoi An)
US$87
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Clouds Homestay(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$12
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$14/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
69
53
25
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
53
25
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorm roomhotel was lovely and cleanhot waterswimming poolold townspa bathcheap pricehotel arrangedfacing the streetwifi connectionon arrivalmin walkfriendliest stafftop floorrent bikesstayed here for two nightssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The staff are quite unpleasant and transactional. Most seemed to act like it was a huge imposition or beneath their time to answer my questions - especially when they determined they weren't going to make extra money off of me.

The next morning, cleaning staff barged in before 9am, talking, moving things around and making lots of noise.

The dorm room has no lock on the door. The pillowcase had bloodstains on it. And the pool loungers look like they haven't been cleaned in years.

There are so many hotels in Hoi An, I wouldn't recommend this one to anyone. Terrible experience.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank Jason8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Warm welcome with owner providing information about the city, a map and some advice.
The whole hotel is a bit old as well as the swimming pool, however the room was big. We paid 19$ for 2 for 1 night, and the location is really great.
We did not try the breakfast.
The room was clean but the bathroom has a bath tube jacuzzi but did not work (could not take a bath, so we used it to take showers only.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ariane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

From the minute i walked in I was greeted with a big smile and friendly welcome. I was able to check in right away and was told that as soon as I was ready I could come downstairs and go through a map to find out any info I needed!
I stayed in the dorm room on the top floor! It is a little dark and I think it would benefit from having curtains instead of wooden shutters, so that it can get a bit more light. But this is the only criticism. It's nice as it's not bunk beds which is the usual thing to have in a dorm room. Aircon works great and the bathroom was such a luxury for a traveller!
The pool outside was great, everything kept clean and the peanut butter at breakfast was very tasty!
The hotel is in the perfect location, only a short bike ride away from the beach and old town is walkable. I hired a bike everyday for only 25000d which meant I was getting my exercise and not having to use a motorbike!

It was a great stay! Thank you so much!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank 123Amber654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Before coming to Hoian, i googled through almost all the booking websites possible: booking.com, agoda, tripadvisor. But the problem is that sometimes the reviews can be just of reference purposes, you can only judge a hotel when you see it with your own eyes. That is what i found with most hotels in hoi an, they are either poorer than they look online, or they charge you more. But not at Lilac Hotel, they offer the best room at the best price. Backpackers, family, couple, no matter what your need is, they have a room for you, and the price is reasonable as well. They have nice beds, hot water and the breakfast is fabulous. And they also score 10 out of 10 for the location, so close to the town center but unexpectedly very private, quiet and peaceful. Love it and definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KyanNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I stayed here for 2nights and was absolutely happy with the room, breakfast, personnel and services. My room was on the second floor, facing the street.
Location was also perfect. It takes about 5 minutes walking to visit the old town. I wanna say thank for all staff for making our trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trang Anh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews