We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$165
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoi An Chic Hotel(Hoi An)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$43
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$16
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Earth Villa(Hoi An)
US$22
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Clouds Homestay(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoi An NGO house Villa & Homestay(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$15
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Boat Hotel(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
69
53
25
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
53
25
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorm roomhotel was lovely and cleanhot waterswimming poolold townspa bathcheap pricehotel arrangedfacing the streetwifi connectionon arrivalfriendliest staffminutes walkingtop floorrent bikesstayed here for two nightssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015

was a nice hotel, clean, quite location, not far from city centre, nice breakfast cooked fresh, not a buffet that had been hanging around with flies on it, reception helpful, carpark next door, nice pool with fields to rear

Stayed: September 2015
3  Thank mikeeg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We chose this hostel on a whim, having got to Hoi An late one night, we made a great choice. We had partied hard in Saigon and needed a relaxed place to stay, we had been recommend another hostel in the city, but we decided to stay after the first night and not find the other one - we had a great stay and enjoyed coming back to the lovely friendly ladies at reception!

Room Tip: Quieter place to relax
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Long Lif... H, Người quản lý at Hoi An Lilac Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear Mathew,
Thank you for sharing this awesome review of 5*. It’s really rewarding for the team to read how you were pleased with our service. Our staff always try to take the very best care of all our guests and we are glad you enjoyed our hospitality.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. All the best
Thaks and kind regards,
Long Life team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Then I arrived at the bus station a nice lady gave me a flyer of her hotel. Nice expensive glazed cardboard with colored pictures, showing the pool, bedrooms, dorms. $8.00 she shouted.
I took the flyer and proceed walking. After about 2 hours walking the town I and my new bus friend looked another time at the flyer and decided to go take a peek.

Upon entering we were quite impressed by how clean it was. Dorn rooms were $8.00 a bed and an additional $2.00 for breakfast. A private room with 2 beds, which we shared were $9.00 each person. All came with private bathrooms. The courtyard is well maintained with palm trees, a clean pool and a covered patio were breakfast is served. The staff is very friendly, attentive and nice. Location is 3 min walk from maim street walking center in a very quite and safe neighborhood.

Theonly thing confusing is the name, on one side it says hotel on the other, backpackers hostel.
I guess it can serve as both since it has dorms and private rooms.

I personally, highly recommend this place and if this review is helpful to you then please give me a thumbs up.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journey747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Long Lif... H, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Lilac Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear traveller,
Thank you for spending your precious time to write this review. We sincerely appreciate it. Moreover , your review is a big motive power to foster our team trying work better in the next time.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to Long Life Hotel on your next trip to Hoi An.
Thanks and kind regards,
Long Life team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

The first night, the bathroom was subpar, there was water leaking from the ceiling, the linen was very unacceptable, as it was of such poor quality.

The swimming pool was acceptable. It was of an okay size, and it was clean enough to swim in.

I wouldnt recommend that you purchase a bus ticket from Hoian to Hue, as the price was sky high. Also, the price of renting a bicycle was way too high considering the area we in.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Mannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Great hostel, I stayed in a dorm room which was cheap but still included free breakfast and free toiletries. There is a lovely pool and garden at the back and the hotel is only a short walk from the old town. The two ladies on reception (yuong?and li?) were really friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
2  Thank djjones92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews