We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Clouds Homestay(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$16
US$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Oasis Villa(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoi An Chic Hotel(Hoi An)
US$80
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$216
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
368
264
91
44
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
264
91
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolold towntop floorair conbeds were comfortablenice stayhot waterlocation is greathotel is locateddouble roomlovely staffstayed here for nightsfresh fruitnice poolcooking classemilytailor
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Dirtiest mouldy hotel I've ever stayed in.
Where do I start. Floor was black with dirt, of you didn't wear thongs your feet would be black within 5 minutes.
Mould all over bedhead and walls.
I came down with a horrible lung infection the day after checking out early, I'm sure we due to mould on the walls and fabrics.
We had booked for 4 days but checked out after 1 night.
This hotel needs to be cleaned and issues resolved asap. I know Vietnam is humid but the conditions of the room where unacceptable. The tv remote was covered in mould and filth.
The air-conditioning didn't work.
TV stations where horrendous.
My advice stay away from this place

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank MatthewSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truongvinh, General Manager at Thanh Van Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Mr Matthew and all your familly !
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Because, we passed big flood not only our hotel but also whole ancient city 2 months ago, some rooms which was humid but now we made good our shortcomings. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the clean issue and or , spoken with the employee in question. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Best regards
Bui Bich Trang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The Thanh Van is perfectly located a couple of blocks away from Hoi An's old town, making it easy to get to but without the noise and bustle of the main tourist area. Rooms are really comfortable, breakfasts are great and the staff are fantastic. All in all, it's a top place!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_and_Moira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

The room really nice .Swimming pool looking so clean.Restaurant food and the service are very good.Also the location is convenience only ten minutes walking to the old town and only 5kilometer's to the beach. The staff is very nice.we will coming back this hotel. Love all.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank cypolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We wanted to change rooms to one with a balcony and the staff made the process very easy. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. Recommendations to tailor was great. Staff also assisted us with our future plans and arranged all of this for us, taking into account our requests and giving us some great tips.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackieko1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

After doing a 5am tour of My Son we planned to spend the whole day in Hoi An to explore. Idea seemed great since we’d be able to pack in a lot in one day however we didn’t account for how tired we would get. We’re staying in Da Nang so going back to rest wouldn’t be a feasible option. Instead after the tour we decided to refuel on cafe sua at a nearby cafe to research option.
That’s when we found Thanh Van. It was super close to all of the action in Hoi An. We were able to make multiple pit stops and naps there through out the day to maximize our use of it. It provided everything we need - clean comfortable bed/room, AC, and multiple outlets to recharge our devices. Looks like each room had their own WiFi and ours worked fantastically.
We checked in at 10am and they had room 405 available for us. The ladies at the front desk were quite nice and helpful. We ended up checking at at around 8:30pm after experiencing the night market. They probably thought it was weird we didn’t stay overnight. But I explained to them in my little Vietnamese that we already had accommodations in Da Nang where all our necessities were at.
If anyone needs a cheap comfortable option to rest while exploring Hoi An I would recommend this. Not only did we rest in there, we recharged phones, had clean restrooms, and had a place to store our valuables or souvenirs we bought. Great stay and if I’m ever back and would DEFINITELY do this again. Lifesaver for our LONG day.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Quynh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews