We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hoi An Garden Villas(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Boat Hotel(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$379
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveler rating
722
610
187
59
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
610
187
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverprivate beachfree shuttlefloating lanternsa river view roomlocal fishermeninfinity poolcua dai beachshuttle serviceold townhuge bathroomstayed here for nightsrestaurants and shopsthe hotel offersground floorsister hotelbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a deluxe river view room in this hotel and emailed the hotel to organise an airport pickup from Danang airport which was $22USD. The driver was waiting at arrivals area and we were soon whisked away to the hotel which is at Cua Dai beach. A welcome drink was offered at check-in and we were taken to the room in a golf buggy through the grounds. The room was on the third floor of a block of rooms overlooking the river, there was no lift but the bellboy carried the luggage up the stairs.
The room itself was a nice size, clean and with a slight colonial feel. There was a safe, umbrellas, six coat hangers and bathrobes in the wardrobe. The room had a TV, air conditioning and a very comfortable bed. There was a mini bar, kettle, tea and coffee, and two small bottles of water were provided daily. Plenty of power outlets (2 round pin type) around the room.
The balcony overlooked the river and had a couple of very low wooden chairs.
The bathroom was okay, a little in need of a refurb but okay. It had a bath with shower curtain and over bath shower. Amenities were provided such as shampoo, conditioner, toothbrushes, cotton buds etc.
Breakfast was in the restaurant overlooking the river and was buffet style with plenty of choice. There was an egg chef, lots of tropical fruits, Asian selection, breads, cheese, cooked meats, bacon, overall a good selection.
There are a couple of pools in the hotel and if you cross the road from reception there's a nice bit of beach for use by hotel guests. Towels are provided at the beach, there are plenty of sun loungers and they're well spaced apart. There's also a little shack for ordering food and drinks, although there are plenty of beach restaurants along the beach. There's a side entrance to the hotel which was near our room which takes you directly onto the street where you'll find a small selection of restaurants and mini marts.
The grounds of the hotel were really nicely kept and the staff friendly, always offering a cheery hello. Just to point out that if you opt for a sea view room, you're looking over the road to the sea and the road can be noisy during the day with the incessant honking of horns from the traffic.
I really enjoyed this hotel, it ticked a lot of boxes and I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happynoodleboy_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoiAnBeachResort, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Happynoodleboy_uk ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Beach Resort ,

We would like to say thank you very much for your choosing Hoi An Beach Resort on your vacation when you have visited Hoi An city

It is our privilege to have chance to serve you at Hoi An Beach Resort and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor .

Our team are really happy to get your feedback when your have enjoyed your staying with us .They are motivated continuously to improve the service be always to meet all guests' expectation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Beach Resort next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best ,

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The greeting on arrival by staff was brilliant all staff from were very polite and courteous . the highlight was the evenings having your meal with the candles floating down the river. we had a Riverview room which was brilliant and spacious . hubby also enjoyed a relaxing massage in the waterlily spa we were there for 4 days and enjoyed it . thank you to the staff who were concerned on the one day I was sick Maureen and Cliff Morris

Room Tip: we had 2 floor room with river view
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoiAnBeachResort, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maureen M ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi an Beach Resort !

The Resort Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor .

It is our pleasure to have chance to serve you at our Resort and get your high aprreciation to our service .

Our team are appreciated by your feedback and continue improving the service be always to meet all guests expecation

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi an Beach Resort next time in the near future

Wishing you all the best ,

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The Hoi An Beach resort is in a great location and offers all that’s is needed for a break in Hoi An.
There are two pools and the resort has its own beach straight across the road.
Would definitely stay again .
We had a river view room which was lovely. Watching the local fisherman on the river as you sit on your balcony watching the world go by is a great way to start the day.
Shuttle into the old town is a bonus but it’s cheap to use the local taxis also- ask to use the meter.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Veebe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Part 3 of our trip to Vietnam was to stay at this resort and relax at the beach
On arriving the reception is very impressive but unfortunately that were it stops
The rooms are dated and in a great need of updating, bathroom was old and in badly needed of painting old and dirty looking
As this was the dearest Hotel on our trip of 5 Hotels I am sad to have to be so blunt but must be honest
Hope points are taking on board as the expectation are no way near the video advertisement

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank kennycole20032003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoiAnBeachResort, Tổng giám đốc at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear kennycole20032003 ,

Thank you very much for your staying with us

Regarding to your comment , we will look into the matter to improve the facilities with more updated .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi an Beach Resort next time with more perfect product .

Wishing you all the best .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Love love love this hotel. Pools are lovely, restaurant overlooking the river, nightly lantern show floats by as you eat. Food very reasonably priced for an upmarket hotel.
Right across the road (that is not as busy as a review I read led me to believe) stunning clean private beach area with lounges, umbrellas, bar and towels at the ready. Regular shuttles to Ancient Town - whatever you do don't miss that! Staff only too happy to help in any way and great that reception spoke great English (not that common in Vietnam). Grab a Riverview room, no need to spend extra on a sea view.

Forget Bali, get to Hoi An and this resort!

Can't beat it, look no further!

Room Tip: Riverview is more than enough gorgeous views. Balcony large enough to enjoy
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Fokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews